H.R. No. 1121

## RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Sony Roethemeyer has been inducted into the Odessa 2 Chamber of Commerce Hall of Fame, and this occasion provides a 3 fitting opportunity to honor this esteemed citizen; and

WHEREAS, Having previously served as the first female officer of the bank holding company Pan National Group in El Paso, Mrs. Roethemeyer went on to become the owner and operator of Ace Specialties, Incorporated, in 1986; Ace Specialties, a pipeline, plant, and industrial supply company, was established in 1963 by Mrs. Roethemeyer's husband, the late H. H. "Herman" Roethemeyer; and

11 WHEREAS, Through the years, Mrs. Roethemeyer has been active 12 in various organizations, including the Texas Women's Alliance and 13 the Spencer Theater Guild, and she served on the board of directors 14 of the Odessa Family YMCA; she is also a former president of the 15 local Republican women's group, and she was the first female 16 president of the Ruidoso Jockey Club; and

WHEREAS, In all of her endeavors, Mrs. Roethemeyer enjoys the love and support of her family, which has grown to include two children, Leanne and Mark, a daughter-in-law, Nancy, and two grandchildren, Parker and Mamie; and

21 WHEREAS, Dedicated to her community and her profession, Sony 22 Roethemeyer has garnered the lasting respect and admiration of her 23 fellow residents, and she may indeed reflect with great pride on her 24 civic contributions; now, therefore, be it

1

H.R. No. 1121

1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 81st Texas 2 Legislature hereby congratulate Sony Roethemeyer on her 2009 3 induction into the Odessa Chamber of Commerce Hall of Fame and 4 extend to her sincere best wishes for continued success and 5 happiness; and, be it further

6 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 7 prepared for Mrs. Roethemeyer as an expression of high regard by the 8 Texas House of Representatives.

Lewis

H.R. No. 1121

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1121 was adopted by the House on April 7, 2009, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House