H.R. No. 1245

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Delegates from the Texas A&M University--Kingsville
- 2 Student Government Association are visiting the State Capitol on
- 3 April 8, 2009; and
- WHEREAS, The voice of the student body, SGA provides an
- 5 effective channel through which students may both express concerns
- 6 and offer suggestions to the university administration; and
- WHEREAS, Both a governing body and an advocacy group, SGA
- 8 works to enhance the student experience at the university by
- 9 ensuring that student views are reflected in policies implemented
- 10 by the university; moreover, the organization contributes to the
- 11 greater Kingsville area through community service activities; and
- 12 WHEREAS, The group is led by executive officers Gabriel I.
- 13 Geyne, president; Alyssa Trevino, vice president; Ashtin
- 14 Schonefeld, secretary; Jose Quintero, treasurer; Shane Davis,
- 15 senator pro tem; Kenneth Nelson, SOFC; and Jennifer Larsen,
- 16 parliamentarian; senators include Shane Davis, Vanessa Almazan,
- 17 Nndy Oheri, Alyssa Tello, Manny Guadarrama, Amanda Ganceres, Aldo
- 18 Martinez, Jorge Perez, Eli Pena, Jose Gonzalez, Gerardo De Leon,
- 19 Paul James, Victor Orellana, Lilly Anne Ortiz, John G. Blissard,
- 20 Edwin Vasquez, Rogelio Elizondo, Matthew Brackett, Miguel Pena,
- 21 Daniela Corral, Febe Villagomez, Brittney Dimas, Terri Johnston,
- 22 Ashley Torrez, Ross Chavez, Jerry Guel, Rian Scarborough, and
- 23 Edward Vargas; and
- 24 WHEREAS, The Student Government Association plays a crucial

H.R. No. 1245

- 1 role in supporting Texas A&M University--Kingsville students and in
- 2 advancing the mission of this proud institution; now, therefore, be
- 3 it
- 4 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 81st Texas
- 5 Legislature hereby welcome the Texas A&M University--Kingsville
- 6 Student Government Association to the State Capitol and extend to
- 7 its members sincere best wishes for a memorable visit to Austin;
- 8 and, be it further
- 9 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 10 prepared for the organization as an expression of high regard by the
- 11 Texas House of Representatives.

Rios Ybarra

H.R. No. 1245

Straus Gattis Menendez Allen Geren Merritt Giddings Alonzo Miklos Alvarado Gonzales Miller of Comal Anchia Gonzalez Toureilles Miller of Erath Guillen Anderson Moody Gutierrez Aycock Morrison Berman Hamilton Naishtat Hancock Oliveira Bohac Bolton Hardcastle Olivo Harless Bonnen Orr Ortiz, Jr. Branch Harper-Brown Brown of Kaufman Hartnett Otto Brown of Brazos Heflin Parker Burnam Hernandez Patrick Paxton Button Herrero Callegari Hilderbran Peña Castro Hochberg Phillips Chavez Hodge Pickett Chisum Homer Pierson Christian Pitts Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Quintanilla Cohen Coleman Howard of Travis Raymond Cook Hughes Riddle Corte Hunter Rios Ybarra Ritter Crabb Isett Rodriguez Craddick Jackson Creighton Jones Rose Keffer Sheffield Crownover Darby Kent Shelton King of Parker Smith of Tarrant Davis of Harris King of Taylor Smith of Harris Davis of Dallas King of Zavala Deshotel Smithee Driver Kleinschmidt Solomons Kolkhorst Dukes Strama Dunnam Kuempel Swinford Laubenberg Dutton Taylor Edwards Legler Thibaut Eiland Leibowitz Thompson Eissler Lewis Truitt Elkins Lucio III Turner of Tarrant England Madden Turner of Harris Vaught Farabee Maldonado Mallory Caraway Veasey Farias Farrar Marquez Villarreal Fletcher Martinez Vo

Martinez Fischer

McCall

McClendon

McReynolds

Flores

Flynn

Frost

Gallego

Walle

Weber

Woolley

Zerwas

HF	R. No	$_{0}$ 1	24	١5

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1245 was adopted by the House on April 8, 2009, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House