H.R. No. 1356

## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Christopher James Moritz of Boy Scouts of America
- 2 Troop No. 903 in Helotes has attained the rank of Eagle Scout, and
- 3 this accomplishment truly merits special recognition; and
- WHEREAS, Receiving the Eagle Scout badge is a significant
- 5 honor, bestowed on only a small fraction of those who enter the
- 6 scouting movement; in the course of meeting the rank's demanding
- 7 criteria, Mr. Moritz earned the requisite 21 merit badges,
- 8 including those that require expertise in such diverse areas as
- 9 aviation, horsemanship, and nuclear science, and he successfully
- 10 completed an Eagle Scout project of benefit to his community, which
- 11 consisted in part of installing a flagpole at Lutheran High School;
- 12 and
- WHEREAS, The son of Jim and Khristi Moritz, this fine young
- 14 Texan has demonstrated outstanding leadership ability throughout
- 15 his scouting career; he is a recipient of the Arrow of Light Award
- 16 and has served his troop in such positions as senior patrol leader,
- 17 winning the respect and admiration of his fellow scouts as he worked
- 18 toward the highest rank that scouting offers; and
- 19 WHEREAS, Eagle Scout Moritz's dedication to excellence and
- 20 his perseverance in the pursuit of his goals have proven him worthy
- 21 to stand among scouting's elite, and he may indeed reflect with
- 22 pride on a job well done; now, therefore, be it
- 23 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 81st Texas
- 24 Legislature hereby congratulate Christopher James Moritz on

H.R. No. 1356

- 1 achieving the rank of Eagle Scout and extend to him sincere best
- 2 wishes for continued success and happiness; and, be it further
- 3 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 4 prepared for Mr. Moritz as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 5 House of Representatives.

Castro

H R No 1356					
	TT	_	7. T .	- 1 -	$^{\circ}$
	н	$\sim$	NI O		くりん

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1356 was adopted by the House on April 27, 2009, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House