H.R. No. 1403

## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Petty Officer Third Class Ryan A. Guerrero has
- 2 served his country with distinction as a member of the United States
- 3 Navy; and
- WHEREAS, A native of the Lone Star State, Petty Officer
- 5 Guerrero was born and raised in northwest Houston; he graduated
- 6 from Jersey Village High School in 2003 and attended Lone Star
- 7 College-CyFair before joining the military; and
- 8 WHEREAS, In May 2006, Petty Officer Guerrero began basic
- 9 training in Great Lakes, Illinois; he went on to complete Air
- 10 Traffic Control School at the Naval Air Technical Training Center
- 11 in Pensacola, where he earned the naval designation of air traffic
- 12 controller; and
- WHEREAS, Petty Officer Guerrero has served his fellow
- 14 citizens with distinction aboard the USS Theodore Roosevelt and has
- 15 recently returned from a seven-month deployment in support of
- 16 Operation Enduring Freedom and anti-piracy operations off the coast
- 17 of Africa; and
- 18 WHEREAS, In answering his nation's call to duty, Petty
- 19 Officer Guerrero has demonstrated extraordinary commitment and
- 20 bravery, and it is indeed a privilege to welcome him back to the
- 21 Lone Star State; now, therefore, be it
- 22 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 81st Texas
- 23 Legislature hereby commend Petty Officer Third Class Ryan A.
- 24 Guerrero for his service to his country and extend to him sincere

H.R. No. 1403

- 1 best wishes for the future; and, be it further
- 2 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 3 prepared for Petty Officer Guerrero as an expression of high regard
- 4 by the Texas House of Representatives.

Fletcher

## H.R. No. 1403

Straus Gattis Menendez Allen Geren Merritt Giddings Alonzo Miklos Alvarado Gonzales Miller of Comal Anchia Gonzalez Toureilles Miller of Erath Guillen Anderson Moody Gutierrez Aycock Morrison Berman Hamilton Naishtat Hancock Oliveira Bohac Bolton Hardcastle Olivo Harless Bonnen Orr Ortiz, Jr. Branch Harper-Brown Brown of Kaufman Hartnett Otto Brown of Brazos Heflin Parker Burnam Hernandez Patrick Paxton Button Herrero Callegari Hilderbran Peña Castro Hochberg Phillips Chavez Hodge Pickett Chisum Homer Pierson Christian Pitts Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Quintanilla Cohen Coleman Howard of Travis Raymond Cook Hughes Riddle Corte Hunter Rios Ybarra Ritter Crabb Isett Rodriguez Craddick Jackson Creighton Jones Rose Keffer Sheffield Crownover Darby Kent Shelton King of Parker Smith of Tarrant Davis of Harris King of Taylor Smith of Harris Davis of Dallas King of Zavala Deshotel Smithee Driver Kleinschmidt Solomons Kolkhorst Dukes Strama Dunnam Kuempel Swinford Laubenberg Dutton Taylor Edwards Legler Thibaut Eiland Leibowitz Thompson Eissler Lewis Truitt Elkins Lucio III Turner of Tarrant England Madden Turner of Harris Vaught Farabee Maldonado Mallory Caraway Veasey Farias Farrar Marquez Villarreal Fletcher Martinez Vo

Martinez Fischer

McCall

McClendon

McReynolds

Flores

Flynn

Frost

Gallego

Walle

Weber

Woolley

Zerwas

H.R.	No.	1403

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1403 was adopted by the House on April 20, 2009, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House