RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, The Texas House of Representatives is pleased to
- 2 recognize Jonathan Lietzke for his outstanding work in the office
- 3 of Representative Joe Moody during the 81st Legislative Session;
- 4 and
- 5 WHEREAS, "JJ" Lietzke has distinguished himself as a
- 6 participant in the Texas Legislative Internship Program (TLIP)
- 7 administered by the Mickey Leland Center on World Hunger and Peace
- 8 at Texas Southern University; and
- 9 WHEREAS, Established in 1990, TLIP provides a unique
- 10 opportunity for students from Texas colleges and universities to
- 11 serve as interns in the Texas Legislature, in state agencies, and in
- 12 local government offices; students receive academic credit for
- 13 participating in the program, which combines study and research
- 14 with supervised practical training; Senator Rodney Ellis serves as
- 15 a program advisor, and his office assists with coordinating on-site
- 16 activities; and
- WHEREAS, Mr. Lietzke, an Austin native, is an undergraduate
- 18 at Texas Tech University; after completing his accounting degree,
- 19 he plans to attend law school; and
- WHEREAS, During his tenure as a legislative intern, Mr.
- 21 Lietzke has gained valuable work experience and firsthand knowledge
- 22 of the governmental process, while also developing insight into the
- 23 important issues facing our communities and our state; and
- 24 WHEREAS, Diligent and resourceful, Mr. Lietzke has

- 1 skillfully handled a variety of duties in the office of
- 2 Representative Moody and ably assisted in meeting the needs of
- 3 constituents, and he may reflect proudly on his service as a
- 4 legislative intern; now, therefore, be it
- 5 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 81st Texas
- 6 Legislature hereby commend Jonathan "JJ" Lietzke for his tireless
- 7 dedication and exemplary work as a participant in the Texas
- 8 Legislative Internship Program and extend to him sincere best
- 9 wishes for the future; and, be it further
- 10 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 11 prepared for Mr. Lietzke as an expression of high regard by the
- 12 Texas House of Representatives.

Coleman Moody

Straus Gattis Menendez Allen Geren Merritt Giddings Alonzo Miklos Alvarado Gonzales Miller of Comal Anchia Gonzalez Toureilles Miller of Erath Guillen Anderson Moody Gutierrez Aycock Morrison Berman Hamilton Naishtat Hancock Oliveira Bohac Bolton Hardcastle Olivo Harless Bonnen Orr Ortiz, Jr. Branch Harper-Brown Brown of Kaufman Hartnett Otto Brown of Brazos Heflin Parker Burnam Hernandez Patrick Paxton Button Herrero Hilderbran Callegari Peña Castro Hochberg Phillips Chavez Hodge Pickett Chisum Homer Pierson Christian Pitts Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Quintanilla Cohen Coleman Howard of Travis Raymond Cook Hughes Riddle Corte Hunter Rios Ybarra Ritter Crabb Isett Rodriguez Craddick Jackson Creighton Jones Rose Keffer Sheffield Crownover Darby Kent Shelton King of Parker Smith of Tarrant Davis of Harris King of Taylor Smith of Harris Davis of Dallas King of Zavala Deshotel Smithee Driver Kleinschmidt Solomons Kolkhorst Dukes Strama Dunnam Kuempel Swinford Laubenberg Dutton Taylor Legler Thibaut Edwards Eiland Leibowitz Thompson Eissler Lewis Truitt Elkins Lucio III Turner of Tarrant England Madden Turner of Harris Vaught Farabee Maldonado Mallory Caraway Veasey Farias Farrar Marquez Villarreal Vo Fletcher Martinez

Martinez Fischer

McCall

McClendon

McReynolds

Flores

Flynn

Frost

Gallego

Walle

Weber

Woolley

Zerwas

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1651 was adopted by the House on May 12, 2009, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House