H.R. No. 1713

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, The Texas Environmental Excellence Awards are being
- 2 presented on May 13, 2009, in honor of citizens, communities,
- 3 businesses, and organizations that have distinguished themselves
- 4 through their bold efforts to preserve and protect the environment
- 5 of Texas; and
- 6 WHEREAS, Nominated by a blue ribbon committee and selected by
- 7 the Office of the Governor and the commissioners of the Texas
- 8 Commission on Environmental Quality, TEEA recipients have
- 9 voluntarily endeavored to protect our state's natural resources by
- 10 preventing pollution, minimizing waste, conserving water, reducing
- 11 energy consumption, and protecting wildlife; and
- 12 WHEREAS, The 2009 award winners include Energy Transfer
- 13 Technologies, Mars Snackfood US LLC, Kimberly-Clark
- 14 Corporation--Paris Plant, the Texas Department of Transportation,
- 15 the Boerne Independent School District, the Texas AgriLife
- 16 Extension Service, Build San Antonio Green, the Institute of
- 17 Environmental and Human Health, Science Rocks U-Wetlands Youth
- 18 Brigade, and Cliff Etheredge of Roscoe; and
- 19 WHEREAS, These environmental pacesetters are also sharing
- 20 their knowledge, technology, and expertise to educate Texans on how
- 21 to protect their own communities, further contributing to the
- 22 preservation of our state's natural resources for future
- 23 generations; now, therefore, be it
- 24 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 81st Texas

H.R. No. 1713

- 1 Legislature hereby recognize May 13, 2009, as Texas Environmental
- 2 Excellence Awards Day and commend the award recipients for their
- 3 exemplary efforts in behalf of the Lone Star State; and, be it
- 4 further
- 5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 6 prepared for the 2009 honorees as an expression of high regard by
- 7 the Texas House of Representatives.

Cook

H.R. No. 1713

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1713 was adopted by the House on May 7, 2009, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House