H.R. No. 1927

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Sixteen members of Boy Scouts of America Troop No.
 399 in Austin have attained the rank of Eagle Scout, and this
 accomplishment truly merits special recognition; and

WHEREAS, Receiving the Eagle Scout badge is a significant honor, bestowed on only a small fraction of those who enter the scouting movement; in the course of meeting the rank's demanding rriteria, these notable young Texans earned the requisite 21 merit badges and successfully completed Eagle Scout projects of benefit to their community, contributing to an area fire station, school, and church; and

WHEREAS, The new Eagle Scouts of Troop No. 399 are: Andrew Wiewel, James Thompson III, Bennett Nadeau, Peter Teneriello, Stephen King, Eli Mendoza, Andrew Marshall, Wilson Bauer, Benjamin Lowry, Jonathan Box, Roy Reyna, Samuel Faries, Travis Owens, Andrew Klitch, Santiago Dietche, and Cornelius Donovan II; and

16 WHEREAS, The dedication to excellence and the perseverance in 17 the pursuit of their goals that these young men have demonstrated 18 have proven them worthy to stand among scouting's elite, and it is 19 most appropriate that they be honored at this time; now, therefore, 20 be it

21 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 81st Texas 22 Legislature hereby congratulate the scouts of Troop No. 399 on 23 achieving the rank of Eagle Scout and extend to them sincere best 24 wishes for continued success and happiness; and, be it further

1

H.R. No. 1927
1 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
2 prepared for the scouts as an expression of high regard by the Texas
3 House of Representatives.

Howard of Travis

H.R. No. 1927

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1927 was adopted by the House on May 19, 2009, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House