H.R. No. 1999

## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Regina Campos of Driftwood was selected 2 participate in the 2009 Moreno/Rangel Legislative Leadership Program, and during the 81st Legislative Session, she has ably 3 served her fellow Texans as an aide in the office of State 4 5 Representative Veronica Gonzales; and 6 WHEREAS, Sponsored by the Mexican American Legislative 7 Leadership Foundation, the program offers outstanding undergraduate and graduate students an opportunity to serve as 8 full-time policy interns in the offices of members of the Mexican 9
- American Legislative Caucus and gain experience working with the 10 11 Texas Legislature; and
- 12 WHEREAS, A graduate of The University of Texas at Austin, Ms. 13 Campos holds a bachelor of arts degree in Latin American studies;
- 14 she has a special interest in education, partly gained from her
- previous experience as a center supervisor for Extend-A-Care, where 15
- developed curricula and worked to 16 promote increased
- effectiveness among staff at Austin-area elementary schools; and 17
- 18 WHEREAS, Over the course of her tenure at the State Capitol,
- Campos has been of great assistance to Representative 19
- Gonzales's office, while acquiring knowledge of issues facing 20
- 21 citizens of the Lone Star State; she has performed her duties as a
- 22 legislative aide with skill, perseverance, and dedication, and she
- 23 may indeed look forward to a rewarding future; now, therefore, be it
- 24 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 81st Texas

H.R. No. 1999

- 1 Legislature hereby honor Regina Campos as a participant in the 2009
- 2 Moreno/Rangel Legislative Leadership Program and commend her for
- 3 her notable contributions to the legislative process; and, be it
- 4 further
- 5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 6 prepared for Ms. Campos as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 7 House of Representatives.

Martinez Fischer Gonzales

H.R. No. 1999

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1999 was adopted by the House on May 19, 2009, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House