H.R. No. 2037

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Natasha Ehi Egharevba has provided invaluable 2 service as a legislative intern in the office of State 3 Representative Yvonne Davis during the 81st Texas Legislative 4 Session; and

5 WHEREAS, A student at the University of Houston, Ms. 6 Egharevba is a participant in the Texas Legislative Internship 7 Program; in that capacity, she has had the opportunity to witness 8 history in the making, and her myriad contributions as a staffer 9 this session have proven the merit of the program for the employer 10 as well as for the student; and

11 WHEREAS, Ms. Egharevba has also gained valuable experience in 12 the offices of Congresswoman Sheila Jackson Lee and State Senator 13 Rodney Ellis, and worked with the Law Center and the Center for 14 Public Policy at the University of Houston as well as with the law 15 firms of Cantey Hanger and Hoffman Kelley; moreover, this dedicated 16 volunteer has shared her time with students at Ruby Thompson 17 Elementary School; and

WHEREAS, During the course of her internship, Ms. Egharevba has earned the respect of her colleagues, taking on each new task with characteristic enthusiasm and dedication, and her work has greatly benefited the citizens of House District 111; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 81st Texas
 Legislature hereby commend Natasha Ehi Egharevba on her exemplary

1

H.R. No. 2037
1 tenure as a legislative intern and extend to her sincere best wishes
2 for continued success and happiness; and, be it further

3 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 4 prepared for Ms. Egharevba as an expression of high regard by the 5 Texas House of Representatives.

Davis of Dallas

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson Aycock Berman Bohac Bolton Bonnen Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Burnam Button Callegari Castro Chavez Chisum Christian Cohen Coleman Cook Corte Crabb Craddick Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Deshotel Driver Dukes Dunnam Dutton Edwards Eiland Eissler Elkins England Farabee Farias Farrar Fletcher Flores Flynn Frost Gallego

Gattis Geren Giddings Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Guillen Gutierrez Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper**-**Brown Hartnett Heflin Hernandez Herrero Hilderbran Hochberg Hodge Homer Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Hughes Hunter Isett Jackson Jones Keffer Kent King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Kolkhorst Kuempel Laubenberg Legler Leibowitz Lewis Lucio III Madden Maldonado Mallory Caraway Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon McReynolds

Menendez Merritt Miklos Miller of Comal Miller of Erath Moody Morrison Naishtat Oliveira Olivo Orr Ortiz, Jr. Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Peña Phillips Pickett Pierson Pitts Quintanilla Raymond Riddle Rios Ybarra Ritter Rodriguez Rose Sheffield Shelton Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Smithee Solomons Strama Swinford Taylor Thibaut Thompson Truitt Turner of Tarrant Turner of Harris Vaught Veasey Villarreal Vo Walle Weber Woolley Zerwas

H.R. No. 2037

H.R. No. 2037

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2037 was adopted by the House on May 12, 2009, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House