H.R. No. 2099

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Members of the Alpha Delta Chapter of Alpha Delta
- 2 Kappa in El Paso are celebrating the 50th anniversary of the
- 3 founding of their chapter in 2009; and
- 4 WHEREAS, An international honorary organization of women
- 5 educators, Alpha Delta Kappa is dedicated to recognizing
- 6 outstanding female teachers and administrators, promoting
- 7 excellence in education and the advancement of the teaching
- 8 profession, sponsoring scholarships, and engaging in other forms of
- 9 altruism; and
- 10 WHEREAS, Founded in 1947 and headquartered in Kansas City,
- 11 Missouri, the organization also contributes to increased
- 12 understanding, goodwill, and peace through the fellowship of its
- 13 42,000 members in 1,500 chapters across the nation and around the
- 14 world in Australia, Canada, Jamaica, Mexico, and Puerto Rico; and
- WHEREAS, The group's chapter in El Paso was established on
- 16 April 18, 1959, and in the years since its creation, its members
- 17 have helped to further the worthwhile goals of Alpha Delta Kappa in
- 18 the city while benefiting many area residents along the way; and
- 19 WHEREAS, For 50 years, the women of the Alpha Delta Chapter of
- 20 Alpha Delta Kappa have contributed greatly to their community, and
- 21 they are indeed worthy of recognition as they commemorate this
- 22 special milestone in their organization's rich history; now,
- 23 therefore, be it
- 24 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 81st Texas

H.R. No. 2099

- 1 Legislature hereby congratulate the Alpha Delta Chapter of Alpha
- 2 Delta Kappa on its 50th anniversary and extend to its members and
- 3 supporters sincere best wishes for continued success; and, be it
- 4 further
- 5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 6 prepared for the chapter as an expression of high regard by the
- 7 Texas House of Representatives.

Chavez

H.R. No. 2099

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2099 was adopted by the House on May 21, 2009, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House