RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The Ladies Auxiliary of Falfurrias has worked 2 commendably to express appreciation for our nation's armed forces personnel, and the visit to the State Capitol by members of this 3 noteworthy organization provides a fitting opportunity 4 5 recognize them for their efforts; and 6 WHEREAS, Since 2007, the Ladies Auxiliary of Falfurrias has conducted a campaign to urge citizens to wear red shirts every 7 Friday as a symbol of their support for U.S. troops serving 8

10 Lali Morales and Adela Quintanilla that have been bought by people 11 across Texas and elsewhere in the United States, with proceeds

overseas; the group has produced special red shirts designed by

12 going to purchase care packages for troops stationed outside the

13 country; moreover, the auxiliary has also held luncheons for

14 veterans as a further means of showing gratitude to the brave men

15 and women who have served in uniform; and

9

WHEREAS, Our nation is fortunate to have sons and daughters
whose love of country is such that they are willing to risk their
lives in its service; the Ladies Auxiliary of Falfurrias has done an
exemplary job of showing steadfast support for the valiant members
of the U.S. military, and the organization's actions are widely

21 admired and greatly appreciated; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 81st Texas
Legislature hereby honor the members of the Ladies Auxiliary of
Falfurrias for devoting their time and energy in behalf of our

- 1 troops and extend to them sincere best wishes for continued
- 2 success; and, be it further
- 3 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 4 prepared for the group as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 5 House of Representatives.

Rios Ybarra

Straus Gattis Menendez Allen Geren Merritt Giddings Alonzo Miklos Alvarado Gonzales Miller of Comal Anchia Gonzalez Toureilles Miller of Erath Guillen Anderson Moody Gutierrez Aycock Morrison Berman Hamilton Naishtat Hancock Oliveira Bohac Bolton Hardcastle Olivo Harless Bonnen Orr Ortiz, Jr. Branch Harper-Brown Brown of Kaufman Hartnett Otto Brown of Brazos Heflin Parker Burnam Hernandez Patrick Paxton Button Herrero Hilderbran Callegari Peña Castro Hochberg Phillips Chavez Hodge Pickett Chisum Homer Pierson Christian Pitts Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Quintanilla Cohen Coleman Howard of Travis Raymond Cook Hughes Riddle Corte Hunter Rios Ybarra Ritter Crabb Isett Rodriguez Craddick Jackson Creighton Jones Rose Keffer Sheffield Crownover Darby Kent Shelton King of Parker Smith of Tarrant Davis of Harris King of Taylor Smith of Harris Davis of Dallas King of Zavala Deshotel Smithee Driver Kleinschmidt Solomons Kolkhorst Dukes Strama Dunnam Kuempel Swinford Laubenberg Dutton Taylor Legler Thibaut Edwards Eiland Leibowitz Thompson Eissler Lewis Truitt Elkins Lucio III Turner of Tarrant England Madden Turner of Harris Vaught Farabee Maldonado Mallory Caraway Veasey Farias Farrar Marquez Villarreal Vo Fletcher Martinez

Martinez Fischer

McCall

McClendon

McReynolds

Flores

Flynn

Frost

Gallego

Walle

Weber

Woolley

Zerwas

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2141 was adopted by the House on May 21, 2009, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House