H.R. No. 2353

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, On June 3, 2007, Meg and Jay Propes of Austin 2 celebrated the birth of their darling baby boy, William Hall 3 Propes; and

WHEREAS, William weighed in at 7 pounds and measured 20-1/2 inches when he made his much-anticipated arrival; since that time, Mr. and Mrs. Propes have been ably assisted in caring for their new son by William's big brother, Walker, who has taken great pride in sharing his worldly wisdom with his younger brother; and

9 WHEREAS, William has been a continual source of delight to 10 his devoted circle of admirers, including the family's many friends 11 and relatives who have warmly welcomed this precious little boy 12 into the world; and

13 WHEREAS, Blessed with an irresistible smile and a proud Lone 14 Star birthright, William Hall Propes has won the hearts of all who 15 know him, and it is truly a pleasure to acknowledge his birth at 16 this time; now, therefore, be it

17 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 81st Texas 18 Legislature hereby congratulate Meg and Jay Propes on the birth of 19 their son, William Hall Propes, and extend to them warmest best 20 wishes for the future; and, be it further

21 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 22 prepared for the family as an expression of high regard by the Texas 23 House of Representatives.

Hodge

1

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson Aycock Berman Bohac Bolton Bonnen Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Burnam Button Callegari Castro Chavez Chisum Christian Cohen Coleman Cook Corte Crabb Craddick Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Deshotel Driver Dukes Dunnam Dutton Edwards Eiland Eissler Elkins England Farabee Farias Farrar Fletcher Flores Flynn Frost Gallego

Gattis Geren Giddings Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Guillen Gutierrez Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper-Brown Hartnett Heflin Hernandez Herrero Hilderbran Hochberg Hodge Homer Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Hughes Hunter Isett Jackson Jones Keffer Kent King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Kolkhorst Kuempel Laubenberg Legler Leibowitz Lewis Lucio III Madden Maldonado Mallory Caraway Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon McReynolds

Menendez Merritt Miklos Miller of Comal Miller of Erath Moody Morrison Naishtat Oliveira Olivo Orr Ortiz, Jr. Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Peña Phillips Pickett Pierson Pitts Quintanilla Raymond Riddle Rios Ybarra Ritter Rodriguez Rose Sheffield Shelton Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Smithee Solomons Strama Swinford Taylor Thibaut Thompson Truitt Turner of Tarrant Turner of Harris Vaught Veasey Villarreal Vo Walle Weber Woolley Zerwas

H.R. No. 2353

H.R. No. 2353

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2353 was adopted by the House on May 25, 2009, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House