H.R. No. 2385

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, It has long been the custom of the House of
- 2 Representatives of the State of Texas to honor the children of its
- 3 members by electing them to the office of mascot; and
- WHEREAS, Since 1983, the house of representatives has also
- 5 bestowed recognition on the grandchildren of its members by naming
- 6 them honorary mascots of this house; and
- 7 WHEREAS, A roster of members' grandchildren has been compiled
- 8 for this special designation; now, therefore, be it
- 9 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 81st Texas
- 10 Legislature hereby designate the following grandchildren of house
- 11 members as honorary mascots:
- 12 Casper James Smith, grandson of Representative Jimmie Don
- 13 Aycock;
- 14 Connor James Dutton, grandson of Representative Leo Berman;
- Lincoln Paul Pogue, grandson of Representative Betty Brown;
- 16 Lanai McWashington and Maui Freeman, grandchildren of
- 17 Representative Barbara Mallory Caraway;
- 18 Emma Faith JinMing Chisum and Scout Holzer, grandchildren of
- 19 Representative Warren Chisum;
- 20 Alyssa Renee Crabb and Evelyn Nancy Judge, grandchildren of
- 21 Representative Joe Crabb;
- Claire Leigh Craddick, granddaughter of Representative Tom
- 23 Craddick;
- William Davis Darby, grandson of Representative Drew Darby;

- H.R. No. 2385
- 1 Therron Lafayette Dutton Lewis, grandson of Representative
- 2 Harold V. Dutton, Jr.;
- 3 Madison Ellen White, granddaughter of Representative Rob
- 4 Eissler;
- 5 Autumn Skye Elkins and Cooper Lee Boyd, grandchildren of
- 6 Representative Gary Elkins;
- 7 Nicholas Daniel Farias and Niya Marie Farias, grandchildren
- 8 of Representative Joe Farias;
- 9 Sabre Elyssa Isdale, Samantha Suzanne Speed, and Sydney Emma
- 10 Isdale, grandchildren of Representative Allen Fletcher;
- 11 Preston Michael Leonard, grandson of Representative Charlie
- 12 Geren;
- 13 Kirby James Lehman, grandson of Representative Rick
- 14 Hardcastle;
- Jonathan William Hastings Lilley, grandson of Representative
- 16 Chuck Hopson;
- 17 Brooklyn Claire Keffer, granddaughter of Representative Jim
- 18 Keffer;
- 19 Andrew Harlan Mosely, Joshua James Holt, and Melody Marie
- 20 Holt, grandchildren of Representative Phil King;
- 21 Brendan Legler, grandson of Representative Ken Legler;
- 22 Elijah Cole McReynolds, grandson of Representative Jim
- 23 McReynolds;
- Sophia Grace Olivo, granddaughter of Representative Dora
- 25 Olivo;
- Justus Taylor Reidland and Lara Michelle Langford,
- 27 grandchildren of Representative Rob Orr;

H.R. No. 2385

- 1 Stella Emory Patrick and Wren Josephine Casteel,
- 2 grandchildren of Representative Diane Patrick;
- 3 Owen Patrick Bloemendal and William Brittain Bloemendal,
- 4 grandchildren of Representative Jim Pitts;
- 5 True Solomon Rush, grandson of Representative John Smithee;
- 6 Marcina Mackenzie Thompson, granddaughter of Representative
- 7 Senfronia Thompson; and
- 8 Samuel Houston Woolley, grandson of Representative Beverly
- 9 Woolley; and, be it further
- 10 RESOLVED, That the names of the honorary mascots and their
- 11 grandparents be placed on the picture panel of the House of
- 12 Representatives of the 81st Texas Legislature; and, be it further
- 13 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 14 prepared for each honorary mascot as a memento of this honor.

Geren

H.R. No. 2385

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2385 was adopted by the House on May 31, 2009, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House