By: Geren

H.R. No. 2386

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, It has long been the custom of the House of 2 Representatives of the State of Texas to honor the children of its 3 members by electing them to the office of mascot; and

WHEREAS, A roster of mascot candidates eligible for this special recognition under the rules of this house has been compiled; now, therefore, be it

7 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 81st Texas
8 Legislature hereby elect the following children of house members to
9 the honorary office of mascot:

Foster Askew, Faith Askew, Sterling Askew, and Reagan Bohac,children of Representative Dwayne Bohac;

12 Kenedy Sue Gattis, daughter of Representative Dan Gattis;

13 Izabella Paz Gutierrez, daughter of Representative Roland14 Gutierrez;

15 Alexia Herrero, daughter of Representative Abel Herrero;

16 Francesca Maria Provencio Fischer, daughter of 17 Representative Trey Martinez Fischer;

18 Austin Maxwell Newman-Menendez, son of Representative Jose 19 Menendez;

20 Lauren Parker and Ashley Parker, children of Representative 21 Tan Parker;

22 Christopher Frank Thibaut, son of Representative Kristi 23 Thibaut;

24 Morgan Danielle Vaught, daughter of Representative Allen

1

H.R. No. 2386

1 Vaught; and

Isabella Skye Ybarra and Anastacia Ybarra, children ofRepresentative Tara Rios Ybarra; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That pictures of the mascots appear on the picture panel of the Texas House of Representatives and that an official certificate be prepared for each mascot as a memento of this honor.