H.R. No. 2441

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Words cannot adequately express the sorrow felt at 2 the untimely death of Anthony Wayne Sepeda of Pflugerville, who 3 passed away on April 29, 2008, at the age of 18; and

WHEREAS, The son of Jesse Sepeda and Elizabeth Soliz, Anthony Sepeda was born on February 1, 1990, the oldest of three children; he went on to attend Pflugerville High School, where he was a senior and an avid football player, and he helped his team reach the District 5A state championship game; and

9 WHEREAS, Answering his nation's call to duty, Mr. Sepeda 10 enlisted in the United States Marine Corps shortly after his 18th 11 birthday, and he was planning to depart for San Diego in July 2008 12 to commence his military service; highly regarded in his community, 13 this fine young Texan impressed others with his patriotism, his 14 strong work ethic, and his kind and generous nature; and

15 WHEREAS, Although his life ended far too soon, Anthony Sepeda 16 brought joy and laughter into the lives of all those who were 17 fortunate enough to know him, and memories of him will forever be 18 treasured in their hearts; now, therefore, be it

19 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 81st Texas 20 Legislature hereby pay tribute to the life of Anthony Wayne Sepeda 21 and extend sincere sympathy to the members of his family: to his 22 father, Jesse Sepeda; to his mother, Elizabeth Soliz; to his 23 sisters, Ariel and Arianna Sepeda; and to his other relatives and 24 many friends; and, be it further

1

H.R. No. 2441

1 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 2 prepared for his family and that when the Texas House of 3 Representatives adjourns this day, it do so in memory of Anthony 4 Wayne Sepeda.

Strama

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson Aycock Berman Bohac Bolton Bonnen Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Burnam Button Callegari Castro Chavez Chisum Christian Cohen Coleman Cook Corte Crabb Craddick Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Deshotel Driver Dukes Dunnam Dutton Edwards Eiland Eissler Elkins England Farabee Farias Farrar Fletcher Flores Flynn Frost Gallego

Gattis Geren Giddings Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Guillen Gutierrez Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper**-**Brown Hartnett Heflin Hernandez Herrero Hilderbran Hochberg Hodge Homer Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Hughes Hunter Isett Jackson Jones Keffer Kent King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Kolkhorst Kuempel Laubenberg Legler Leibowitz Lewis Lucio III Madden Maldonado Mallory Caraway Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon McReynolds

Merritt Miklos Miller of Comal Miller of Erath Moody Morrison Naishtat Oliveira Olivo Orr Ortiz, Jr. Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Peña Phillips Pickett Pierson Pitts Quintanilla Raymond Riddle Rios Ybarra Ritter Rodriguez Rose Sheffield Shelton Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Smithee Solomons Strama Swinford Taylor Thibaut Thompson Truitt Turner of Tarrant Turner of Harris Vaught Veasey Villarreal Vo Walle Weber Woolley Zerwas

H.R. No. 2441

Menendez

H.R. No. 2441

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2441 was unanimously adopted by a rising vote of the House on May 28, 2009.

Chief Clerk of the House