RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Cassie Lynee Harper, a seventh grader at O. P.
- 2 Norman Junior High School in Kaufman, was inducted into the
- 3 National Junior Honor Society on May 18, 2009; and
- WHEREAS, An outstanding student, Ms. Harper has maintained a
- 5 high grade point average, consistently earning A's and B's and
- 6 achieving honor roll status all year, and she has challenged
- 7 herself by enrolling in honors and advanced placement courses; and
- 8 WHEREAS, Ms. Harper has also participated in extracurricular
- 9 activities and community service; she is a member of the yearbook
- 10 staff and a basketball player, and for the past eight years, she has
- 11 trained in ballet, jazz, and lyrical dance; she has also been
- 12 involved in her church and has embarked on mission trips, and she
- 13 has volunteered at a local women's shelter; and
- 14 WHEREAS, This fine young Texan has demonstrated
- 15 perseverance, self-discipline, and a strong commitment to
- 16 excellence, and she may indeed look with anticipation toward a
- 17 bright and promising future; now, therefore, be it
- RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 81st Texas
- 19 Legislature hereby congratulate Cassie Lynee Harper on her
- 20 induction into the National Junior Honor Society and extend to her
- 21 sincere best wishes for continued success and happiness; and, be it
- 22 further
- 23 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 24 prepared for Ms. Harper as an expression of high regard by the Texas

1 House of Representatives.

Harper-Brown

Straus Gattis Menendez Allen Geren Merritt Giddings Alonzo Miklos Alvarado Gonzales Miller of Comal Anchia Gonzalez Toureilles Miller of Erath Guillen Anderson Moody Gutierrez Aycock Morrison Berman Hamilton Naishtat Hancock Oliveira Bohac Bolton Hardcastle Olivo Harless Bonnen Orr Ortiz, Jr. Branch Harper-Brown Brown of Kaufman Hartnett Otto Brown of Brazos Heflin Parker Burnam Hernandez Patrick Paxton Button Herrero Callegari Hilderbran Peña Castro Hochberg Phillips Chavez Hodge Pickett Chisum Homer Pierson Christian Pitts Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Quintanilla Cohen Coleman Howard of Travis Raymond Cook Hughes Riddle Corte Hunter Rios Ybarra Ritter Crabb Isett Rodriguez Craddick Jackson Creighton Jones Rose Keffer Sheffield Crownover Darby Kent Shelton Davis of Harris King of Parker Smith of Tarrant King of Taylor Smith of Harris Davis of Dallas King of Zavala Deshotel Smithee Driver Kleinschmidt Solomons Kolkhorst Dukes Strama Dunnam Kuempel Swinford Laubenberg Dutton Taylor Edwards Legler Thibaut Eiland Leibowitz Thompson Eissler Lewis Truitt Elkins Lucio III Turner of Tarrant England Madden Turner of Harris Vaught Farabee Maldonado Mallory Caraway Veasey Farias Farrar Marquez Villarreal Fletcher Martinez Vo

Martinez Fischer

McCall

McClendon

McReynolds

Flores

Flynn

Frost

Gallego

Walle

Weber

Woolley

Zerwas

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2528 was adopted by the House on May 29, 2009, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House