H.R. No. 2569

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The Texas House of Representatives is pleased to 2 express its gratitude to Jonathan Lewallen, session analyst for the 3 House Research Organization, whose hard work throughout this 4 legislative session has greatly benefited the members of this 5 chamber; and

6 WHEREAS, The House Research Organization provides factual 7 and analytical information about house legislation; its concisely 8 formatted reports and digests cover nearly 1,000 bills and joint 9 resolutions each session, and during the interim, it continues to 10 produce special reports on a wide range of timely issues; and

11 WHEREAS, This skilled professional has demonstrated tireless 12 commitment in behalf of the 81st Legislature, and his outstanding 13 contributions to state government indeed merit special 14 recognition; now, therefore, be it

15 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 81st Texas 16 Legislature hereby commend Jonathan Lewallen for his dedicated 17 service as a legislative employee; and, be it further

18 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 19 prepared for Mr. Lewallen as an expression of high regard by the 20 Texas House of Representatives.

Farabee

1

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson Aycock Berman Bohac Bolton Bonnen Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Burnam Button Callegari Castro Chavez Chisum Christian Cohen Coleman Cook Corte Crabb Craddick Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Deshotel Driver Dukes Dunnam Dutton Edwards Eiland Eissler Elkins England Farabee Farias Farrar Fletcher Flores Flynn Frost Gallego

Gattis Geren Giddings Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Guillen Gutierrez Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper**-**Brown Hartnett Heflin Hernandez Herrero Hilderbran Hochberg Hodge Homer Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Hughes Hunter Isett Jackson Jones Keffer Kent King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Kolkhorst Kuempel Laubenberg Legler Leibowitz Lewis Lucio III Madden Maldonado Mallory Caraway Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon McReynolds

Menendez Merritt Miklos Miller of Comal Miller of Erath Moody Morrison Naishtat Oliveira Olivo Orr Ortiz, Jr. Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Peña Phillips Pickett Pierson Pitts Quintanilla Raymond Riddle Rios Ybarra Ritter Rodriguez Rose Sheffield Shelton Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Smithee Solomons Strama Swinford Taylor Thibaut Thompson Truitt Turner of Tarrant Turner of Harris Vaught Veasey Villarreal Vo Walle Weber Woolley Zerwas

H.R. No. 2569

H.R. No. 2569

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2569 was adopted by the House on May 28, 2009, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House