## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, The tenure of an accomplished city official drew to
- 2 a close in May 2009 when the Honorable Andrew L. Wambsganss
- 3 concluded his service as mayor of the City of Southlake; and
- WHEREAS, Mr. Wambsganss was first elected mayor in 2003 and
- 5 served with distinction during his six years in office, helping to
- 6 preserve Southlake's ongoing prosperity and high quality of life;
- 7 and
- 8 WHEREAS, This dedicated civic leader was a member of the
- 9 Southlake City Council from 1993 to 1996, holding the post of mayor
- 10 pro tem in 1995 and 1996, and has contributed to numerous government
- 11 and community organizations, including the Southlake Crime Control
- 12 and Prevention District, the Southlake Teen Court Board of
- 13 Directors, and the Airport Area YMCA; and
- 14 WHEREAS, An accomplished attorney, Mr. Wambsganss is a
- 15 shareholder and partner in Brown Pruitt Peterson & Wambsganss,
- 16 P.C.; in addition, he draws on a broad range of other experience,
- 17 including legal service with the Federal Bureau of Investigation
- 18 and the Second Court of Appeals of Texas and employment as a staff
- 19 member for U.S. Representative Dick Armey; and
- WHEREAS, The assured guidance that Andrew Wambsganss
- 21 provided to the City of Southlake during his years as mayor has been
- 22 of great benefit to his fellow citizens, and he may take justifiable
- 23 pride in a job well done; now, therefore, be it
- 24 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 81st Texas

H.R. No. 2755

- 1 Legislature hereby honor Andrew L. Wambsganss for his exceptional
- 2 service as mayor of the City of Southlake and extend to him sincere
- 3 best wishes for continued success and happiness in the years ahead;
- 4 and, be it further
- 5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 6 prepared for Mr. Wambsganss as an expression of high regard by the
- 7 Texas House of Representatives.

Truitt

H.R. No. 2755

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2755 was adopted by the House on May 31, 2009, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House