By: Frost

H.R. No. 2809

## RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Becky Watson is being sworn in for her second term as
 president of the Tax Assessor-Collectors Association of Texas on
 June 10, 2009; and

WHEREAS, A graduate of The University of Texas at Tyler, Ms. Watson earned her M.B.A. from East Texas State University and was appointed as Cass County tax assessor-collector in 1999, winning election to the position the following year; and

8 WHEREAS, Highly respected in her profession, she has held a 9 number of prominent roles with TACA since 2002; in addition to 10 serving on the education, public information, membership, and 11 legislative committees, she has distinguished herself as director, 12 vice president, and president of the agency, and her outstanding 13 leadership has earned her the admiration of her peers; and

14 WHEREAS, Ms. Watson is also an active member of her 15 community, sharing her time with the county's technology, 16 grievance, and relocation committees, the Cass Central Appraisal District Board of Directors, and the Linden United Methodist Church 17 Council; she has also served as director of the local United Way, 18 secretary of the Linden-Kildare ISD Athletic Booster Club, and team 19 captain of the Cass County Relay for Life; and 20

21 WHEREAS, Devoted to her family, she is married to Ron Watson 22 and is a proud mother of four sons, Allen, Colton, Drew, and Zack; 23 in her free time, she enjoys gardening; and

24

WHEREAS, Becky Watson is truly a credit to her profession and

1

H.R. No. 2809
1 an asset to her community, and it is a pleasure to honor her on this
2 recent achievement; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 81st Texas Legislature hereby honor Becky Watson as she is sworn in for her second term as president of the Tax Assessor-Collectors Association of Texas and extend to her sincere best wishes for the future; and, be it further

8 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 9 prepared for Ms. Watson as an expression of high regard by the Texas 10 House of Representatives.

2