## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, For 140 days of each odd-numbered year, the
- 2 employees of the House Committee Coordinator's Office put their
- 3 personal lives on hold to support the work of the Texas Legislature;
- 4 and
- 5 WHEREAS, During the 81st Legislative Session, the operations
- 6 of the Texas House of Representatives have been greatly enhanced by
- 7 the commendable efforts of these outstanding legislative
- 8 employees, who support the operations of house committees by
- 9 assisting with meeting room set-up and the scheduling and posting
- 10 of meetings; the office also serves as the repository of official
- 11 committee records; and
- 12 WHEREAS, The hardworking individuals of the House Committee
- 13 Coordinator's Office include manager Stacey Nicchio and the members
- 14 of the staff: Byron Bradshaw, Damian Duarte, Ethan Harlow, and Katy
- 15 Reagan; and
- 16 WHEREAS, The House Committee Coordinator's Office employees
- 17 have devoted long hours to assisting house committees in their
- 18 day-to-day operations, and the members of this chamber are pleased
- 19 to express their gratitude for a job well done; now, therefore, be
- 20 it
- 21 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 81st Texas
- 22 Legislature hereby commend the members of the House Committee
- 23 Coordinator's Office for their service and dedication and extend
- 24 best wishes to manager Stacey Nicchio and her staff; and, be it

H.R. No. 2945

- 1 further
- 2 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 3 prepared for the office as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 4 House of Representatives.

Geren

## H.R. No. 2945

Straus Gattis Menendez Allen Geren Merritt Giddings Alonzo Miklos Alvarado Gonzales Miller of Comal Anchia Gonzalez Toureilles Miller of Erath Guillen Anderson Moody Gutierrez Aycock Morrison Berman Hamilton Naishtat Hancock Oliveira Bohac Bolton Hardcastle Olivo Harless Bonnen Orr Ortiz, Jr. Branch Harper-Brown Brown of Kaufman Hartnett Otto Brown of Brazos Heflin Parker Burnam Hernandez Patrick Button Herrero Paxton Callegari Hilderbran Peña Castro Hochberg Phillips Chavez Hodge Pickett Chisum Homer Pierson Christian Hopson Pitts Howard of Fort Bend Quintanilla Cohen Coleman Howard of Travis Raymond Cook Hughes Riddle Corte Hunter Rios Ybarra Ritter Crabb Isett Rodriguez Craddick Jackson Creighton Jones Rose Keffer Sheffield Crownover Darby Kent Shelton Davis of Harris King of Parker Smith of Tarrant King of Taylor Smith of Harris Davis of Dallas King of Zavala Deshotel Smithee Driver Kleinschmidt Solomons Kolkhorst Dukes Strama Dunnam Kuempel Swinford Laubenberg Dutton Taylor Edwards Legler Thibaut Eiland Leibowitz Thompson Eissler Lewis Truitt Elkins Lucio III Turner of Tarrant England Madden Turner of Harris Vaught Farabee Maldonado Mallory Caraway Veasey Farias Farrar Marquez Villarreal Martinez Fletcher Vo

Martinez Fischer

McCall

McClendon

McReynolds

Flores

Flynn

Frost

Gallego

Walle

Weber

Woolley

Zerwas

ΗR	No.	2945

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2945 was adopted by the House on June 1, 2009, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House