RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Chronicling the official activities of the Texas
- 2 House of Representatives is an exacting and challenging task, and
- 3 the successful completion of this essential undertaking is made
- 4 possible through the dedicated service of House Journal Clerk Julia
- 5 Bass and the staff members in her office; and
- 6 WHEREAS, The journal clerk's office prepares, publishes, and
- 7 maintains the official journals of house proceedings and makes this
- 8 record of legislative history available on a daily basis; the
- 9 office is also responsible for running the voting system and
- 10 putting record vote information online; and
- 11 WHEREAS, In addition to Ms. Bass, the office staff includes
- 12 Jennifer Teigen Doran, assistant journal clerk and voting clerk,
- 13 and Laura Borland, Susan Bradley, Ansley Brown, Melissa Finney,
- 14 Jason Hanselka, Tanya Rogers, Misty Shaw, Keri Shell, Mitzie
- 15 Stelte, and Amanda Stobaugh; and
- 16 WHEREAS, All those who have devoted long hours of hard work to
- 17 assisting house members in day-to-day operations are worthy of
- 18 special recognition, and some well-deserved sleep, and the members
- 19 of the house are proud to extend their gratitude to these essential
- 20 staffers; now, therefore, be it
- 21 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 81st Texas
- 22 Legislature commend the staff of the office of the House Journal
- 23 Clerk for their dedication to the Texas House of Representatives
- 24 and their service to the State of Texas; and, be it further

- 1 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 2 prepared for Ms. Bass and the journal clerk staff as an expression
- 3 of high regard by the Texas House of Representatives.

Geren

Straus Gattis Menendez Allen Geren Merritt Giddings Alonzo Miklos Alvarado Gonzales Miller of Comal Anchia Gonzalez Toureilles Miller of Erath Guillen Anderson Moody Gutierrez Aycock Morrison Berman Hamilton Naishtat Hancock Oliveira Bohac Bolton Hardcastle Olivo Harless Bonnen Orr Ortiz, Jr. Branch Harper-Brown Brown of Kaufman Hartnett Otto Brown of Brazos Heflin Parker Burnam Hernandez Patrick Paxton Button Herrero Callegari Hilderbran Peña Castro Hochberg Phillips Chavez Hodge Pickett Chisum Homer Pierson Christian Pitts Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Quintanilla Cohen Coleman Howard of Travis Raymond Cook Hughes Riddle Corte Hunter Rios Ybarra Ritter Crabb Isett Rodriguez Craddick Jackson Creighton Jones Rose Keffer Sheffield Crownover Darby Kent Shelton King of Parker Smith of Tarrant Davis of Harris King of Taylor Smith of Harris Davis of Dallas King of Zavala Deshotel Smithee Driver Kleinschmidt Solomons Kolkhorst Dukes Strama Dunnam Kuempel Swinford Laubenberg Dutton Taylor Legler Thibaut Edwards Eiland Leibowitz Thompson Eissler Lewis Truitt Elkins Lucio III Turner of Tarrant England Madden Turner of Harris Vaught Farabee Maldonado Mallory Caraway Veasey Farias Farrar Marquez Villarreal Fletcher Martinez Vo

Martinez Fischer

McCall

McClendon

McReynolds

Flores

Flynn

Frost

Gallego

Walle

Weber

Woolley

Zerwas

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 3053 was adopted by the House on June 1, 2009, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House