By: Geren H.R. No. 3072

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, The Texas House of Representatives wishes to honor
- 2 the employees in the House Business Office for their
- 3 behind-the-scenes work in support of house members and their
- 4 staffs; and
- 5 WHEREAS, Executive director and manager of accounting Steve
- 6 Adrian has capably overseen the business office's many essential
- 7 services, and his leadership in these dual roles has been an
- 8 important asset during this legislative session; and
- 9 WHEREAS, In his post as accounting manager, Mr. Adrian has
- 10 been assisted by Gerri Foster, Sharon McNabb, Donna Jeanne McNees,
- 11 Veronica Morales, Scott Siebert, and Donna Wessner; and
- 12 WHEREAS, The payroll and personnel manager, Janice Vastine,
- 13 has been assisted by Virginia Bostic, Mary Lou Cooper, Maryalice
- 14 Cortinas, Erika Lacey, Barbara Mokry, Suzette Motal, and Diana
- 15 Rodriguez; and
- 16 WHEREAS, The photography department includes manager Monti
- 17 Patterson, Ted Albracht, Megan Cooney, Leighton Dancy, Brian Diggs,
- 18 Leisha Dowers, and Spencer Millsap; and
- 19 WHEREAS, The demanding job of dealing with the voluminous
- 20 mail generated during the legislative session has been accomplished
- 21 by postmaster Finley Vernon Green and post office employees Steve
- 22 Bullerman, Irene Constancio, Richard Fernandez, Starlisha
- 23 McWilliams, Michael Rodriguez, and Mark Westbrook; and
- 24 WHEREAS, Property department staff members Jesse Casarez,

H.R. No. 3072

- 1 Kenneth Fretwell, Raymond Guerrero, Bobby Jones, Natividad Mendez,
- 2 Patricia Mills, Betty Shuvalov, and Kelly Simmons have worked
- 3 diligently to meet the inventory requirements of members and their
- 4 staffs; and
- 5 WHEREAS, Under the leadership of Dean Howard, the purchasing
- 6 and supply department, which also employs John Alvarado, Lidia
- 7 Castillo, Gary Richter, and William Travis, has handled the various
- 8 needs of the representatives expeditiously; and
- 9 WHEREAS, The reproduction department includes manager Scott
- 10 Williams, Gerard Caballero, David Cavazos, Clayton Colwell, Guy
- 11 Desrochers, Emily Eisenberg, Deborah Hayes, Cindi Henry, Katherine
- 12 Nesbitt, Tom Ruedas, Hipolito Sarabia, Fred Alexander
- 13 Schattenberg, Bonnie Simpson, Robert Soto, Pat St. George, Jimmy
- 14 Starr, David Thompson, Joe Torres, Jr., and Sue Watson; and
- 15 WHEREAS, The special services department is composed of
- 16 Judith Arguello, Claude Dove, Maria Julia Hernandez, Miguel Osorio,
- 17 Gabriel Reyes, Oscar Rodriguez, Valerie Salazer, Sharee Starks, and
- 18 Edwina Ybarra; and
- 19 WHEREAS, The video/audio department includes Kai Ferguson,
- 20 Bonnie Hord Gillespie, George Hewitt, Robert Joe Igo, Norman
- 21 Lieder, Shawn Lloyd, Abby Pettinos, Homer Robbins, Scott Sanders,
- 22 and Suzanne Schreve; and
- WHEREAS, Each of these individuals has put in long hours,
- 24 going above and beyond the call of duty on many occasions, and their
- 25 service to the members of this chamber and to the State of Texas is
- 26 to be commended; now, therefore, be it
- 27 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 81st Texas

H.R. No. 3072

- 1 Legislature hereby honor the employees of the House Business Office
- 2 and extend to them sincere best wishes for the future; and, be it
- 3 further
- 4 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 5 prepared for Mr. Adrian and the business office staff as an
- 6 expression of high regard by the Texas House of Representatives.