RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, The Chief Clerk's Office of the Texas House of
- 2 Representatives has played an essential role in the activities of
- 3 the Regular Session of the 81st Legislature; and
- WHEREAS, Led by Robert Haney, the Chief Clerk's Office
- 5 organizes the flow of the legislative workload and is responsible
- 6 for processing the thousands of documents that move through the
- 7 chamber during a session; and
- 8 WHEREAS, Assisting the chief clerk in the completion of these
- 9 important duties is a resourceful staff that includes bill clerks
- 10 Stephen Brown and Josie Gamez, assistant bill clerks Annette Harris
- 11 and Mark Cervantes, night clerk Andrew Holcomb, reading clerks
- 12 Natalie Brown and Tyler Murray, and senate messenger J. D.
- 13 Holzheauser; and
- 14 WHEREAS, The members of the house are well aware of both the
- 15 challenging work environment of a legislative session and the
- 16 crucial importance of accuracy in handling our legislation, and the
- 17 exemplary efforts of Mr. Haney and his staff have earned our sincere
- 18 admiration and appreciation; now, therefore, be it
- RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 81st Texas
- 20 Legislature hereby recognize the exceptional efforts of the Chief
- 21 Clerk's Office and extend to Chief Clerk Robert Haney and his staff
- 22 warmest best wishes for continued success; and, be it further
- 23 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 24 prepared for Mr. Haney and his staff as an expression of high regard

1 by the Texas House of Representatives.

Geren

Straus Gattis Menendez Allen Geren Merritt Alonzo Giddings Miklos Alvarado Gonzales Miller of Comal Anchia Gonzalez Toureilles Miller of Erath Guillen Anderson Moody Gutierrez Aycock Morrison Berman Hamilton Naishtat Hancock Oliveira Bohac Bolton Hardcastle Olivo Harless Bonnen Orr Branch Harper-Brown Ortiz, Jr. Brown of Kaufman Hartnett Otto Brown of Brazos Heflin Parker Burnam Hernandez Patrick Paxton Button Herrero Callegari Hilderbran Peña Castro Hochberg Phillips Chavez Hodge Pickett Chisum Homer Pierson Christian Pitts Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Quintanilla Cohen Coleman Howard of Travis Raymond Cook Hughes Riddle Corte Hunter Rios Ybarra Ritter Crabb Isett Rodriguez Craddick Jackson Creighton Jones Rose Keffer Sheffield Crownover Darby Kent Shelton King of Parker Smith of Tarrant Davis of Harris King of Taylor Smith of Harris Davis of Dallas King of Zavala Deshotel Smithee Driver Kleinschmidt Solomons Kolkhorst Dukes Strama Dunnam Kuempel Swinford Laubenberg Dutton Taylor Edwards Legler Thibaut Eiland Leibowitz Thompson Eissler Lewis Truitt Elkins Lucio III Turner of Tarrant England Madden Turner of Harris Vaught Farabee Maldonado Mallory Caraway Veasey Farias Farrar Marquez Villarreal Fletcher Martinez Vo

Martinez Fischer

McCall

McClendon

McReynolds

Flores

Flynn

Frost

Gallego

Walle

Weber

Woolley

Zerwas

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 3073 was adopted by the House on June 1, 2009, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House