H.R. No. 3098

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The Texas Legislative Study Group, an official 2 caucus of the Texas House of Representatives, has dedicated itself 3 to advancing public policies that benefit Texas families since the 4 73rd Regular Session in 1993; and

5 WHEREAS, During the 81st Regular Session, the study group has 6 employed extraordinarily talented and intelligent individuals who 7 have analyzed and evaluated every bill that came to the floor of the 8 Texas House, providing an invaluable service to the house 9 membership of the caucus; and

10 WHEREAS, The hardworking staff of the study group this 11 session has been composed of Joseph Madden, executive director; 12 William O. Pate III, research director; social work students and 13 policy analysts Katharine Ligon, Virginia E. Parks, Fran Rosebush, 14 Dawnetta Smith, and Monica Webb; and policy analysts J. Holland 15 Jones, Patrick Yarborough, and Amy Thompson; now, therefore, be it

16 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 81st Texas 17 Legislature hereby honor the members of the Texas Legislative Study 18 Group Class of 2009 for their outstanding efforts and service to the 19 Texas Legislature and to the people of the Lone Star State; and, be 20 it further

21 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 22 prepared for Mr. Madden, Mr. Pate, Ms. Ligon, Ms. Parks, 23 Ms. Rosebush, Ms. Smith, Ms. Webb, Mr. Jones, Mr. Yarborough, and 24 Ms. Thompson as an expression of high regard by the Texas House of

1

H.R. No. 3098

1 Representatives.

Coleman

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson Aycock Berman Bohac Bolton Bonnen Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Burnam Button Callegari Castro Chavez Chisum Christian Cohen Coleman Cook Corte Crabb Craddick Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Deshotel Driver Dukes Dunnam Dutton Edwards Eiland Eissler Elkins England Farabee Farias Farrar Fletcher Flores Flynn Frost Gallego

Gattis Geren Giddings Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Guillen Gutierrez Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper**-**Brown Hartnett Heflin Hernandez Herrero Hilderbran Hochberg Hodge Homer Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Hughes Hunter Isett Jackson Jones Keffer Kent King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Kolkhorst Kuempel Laubenberg Legler Leibowitz Lewis Lucio III Madden Maldonado Mallory Caraway Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon McReynolds

Menendez Merritt Miklos Miller of Comal Miller of Erath Moody Morrison Naishtat Oliveira Olivo Orr Ortiz, Jr. Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Peña Phillips Pickett Pierson Pitts Quintanilla Raymond Riddle Rios Ybarra Ritter Rodriguez Rose Sheffield Shelton Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Smithee Solomons Strama Swinford Taylor Thibaut Thompson Truitt Turner of Tarrant Turner of Harris Vaught Veasey Villarreal Vo Walle Weber Woolley Zerwas

H.R. No. 3098

H.R. No. 3098

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 3098 was adopted by the House on June 1, 2009, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House