H.R. No. 3099

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Christine Williford was awarded her juris doctor
degree from The University of Texas School of Law in May 2009,
marking a notable milestone in her already accomplished life; and

WHEREAS, A native of Kountze, Ms. Williford was student body president at Kountze High School, from which she graduated as valedictorian in 2002; she went on to attend the University of Notre Dame, and in addition to serving on the cheerleading squad and as president of the Texas Club, she interned at Deloitte and Touche, LLP, and studied abroad in Toledo, Spain, before graduating cum laude with a degree in accountancy; and

11 WHEREAS, Ms. Williford was accepted into UT Law School in 12 2006; while there, she distinguished herself as a member of the 13 Board of Advocates, serving on the managing committee and as 14 assistant mock trial director, and her efforts earned her the 15 titles of Most Outstanding Officer and Most Outstanding Assistant 16 Officer; she also shared her time to represent victims of domestic 17 violence through the Domestic Violence Clinic; and

18 WHEREAS, This talented young Texan studied abroad at the 19 National University of Ireland at Galway in 2008 and gained 20 valuable experience as a summer associate at Linklaters, LLP, in 21 New York City and London, where she has been invited to work as an 22 associate; and

23 WHEREAS, Preparing to embark on an exciting new chapter in 24 her life, Christine Williford may reflect with pride on all she has

1

H.R. No. 3099 1 accomplished thus far and look with anticipation toward a bright 2 future; now, therefore, be it

3 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 81st Texas 4 Legislature hereby congratulate Christine Williford on the 5 occasion of her graduation from The University of Texas School of 6 Law and extend to her sincere best wishes for success in her future 7 endeavors; and, be it further

8 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 9 prepared for Ms. Williford as an expression of high regard by the 10 Texas House of Representatives.

Hamilton

2

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson Aycock Berman Bohac Bolton Bonnen Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Burnam Button Callegari Castro Chavez Chisum Christian Cohen Coleman Cook Corte Crabb Craddick Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Deshotel Driver Dukes Dunnam Dutton Edwards Eiland Eissler Elkins England Farabee Farias Farrar Fletcher Flores Flynn Frost Gallego

Gattis Geren Giddings Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Guillen Gutierrez Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper**-**Brown Hartnett Heflin Hernandez Herrero Hilderbran Hochberg Hodge Homer Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Hughes Hunter Isett Jackson Jones Keffer Kent King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Kolkhorst Kuempel Laubenberg Legler Leibowitz Lewis Lucio III Madden Maldonado Mallory Caraway Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon McReynolds

Menendez Merritt Miklos Miller of Comal Miller of Erath Moody Morrison Naishtat Oliveira Olivo Orr Ortiz, Jr. Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Peña Phillips Pickett Pierson Pitts Quintanilla Raymond Riddle Rios Ybarra Ritter Rodriguez Rose Sheffield Shelton Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Smithee Solomons Strama Swinford Taylor Thibaut Thompson Truitt Turner of Tarrant Turner of Harris Vaught Veasey Villarreal Vo Walle Weber Woolley Zerwas

H.R. No. 3099

H.R. No. 3099

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 3099 was adopted by the House on June 1, 2009, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House