H.R. No. 3130

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The Texas House of Representatives is pleased to 2 recognize Juliana Cruz Kerker for her outstanding work in the 3 office of State Representative Garnet F. Coleman during the 81st 4 Legislative Session; and

5 WHEREAS, Ms. Kerker has distinguished herself as a 6 participant in the University of Houston Graduate College of Social 7 Work internship program; and

8 WHEREAS, A graduate of Texas A&M University in College 9 Station, Texas, Ms. Kerker has earned a degree in history; and

10 WHEREAS, Ms. Kerker has completed the requisite graduate 11 courses to receive her master's degree in social work, graduating 12 in May of 2009; and

13 WHEREAS, Ms. Kerker is currently a second year student at the 14 University of Houston Law Center; and

15 WHEREAS, During her tenure as a policy analyst Ms. Kerker has 16 gained valuable work experience and firsthand knowledge of the 17 governmental process while also developing insight into the 18 important issues facing our communities and our state; and

WHEREAS, Diligent and resourceful, Ms. Kerker has skillfully handled a variety of duties in the office of Representative Coleman and ably assisted in meeting the needs of constituents, and she may reflect proudly on her service as a policy analyst; now, therefore be it

24

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 81st Texas

H.R. No. 3130 1 Legislative hereby commend Juliana Cruz Kerker for her tireless 2 dedication and exemplary work and extend to her sincere best wishes 3 for the future; and, be in further

RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
prepared for Ms. Kerker as an expression of high regard by the Texas
House of Representatives.

Coleman

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson Aycock Berman Bohac Bolton Bonnen Branch Brown of Kaufman Brown of Brazos Burnam Button Callegari Castro Chavez Chisum Christian Cohen Coleman Cook Corte Crabb Craddick Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Harris Davis of Dallas Deshotel Driver Dukes Dunnam Dutton Edwards Eiland Eissler Elkins England Farabee Farias Farrar Fletcher Flores Flynn Frost Gallego

Gattis Geren Giddings Gonzales Gonzalez Toureilles Guillen Gutierrez Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper-Brown Hartnett Heflin Hernandez Herrero Hilderbran Hochberg Hodge Homer Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Hughes Hunter Isett Jackson Jones Keffer Kent King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Kolkhorst Kuempel Laubenberg Legler Leibowitz Lewis Lucio III Madden Maldonado Mallory Caraway Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McCall McClendon McReynolds

Menendez Merritt Miklos Miller of Comal Miller of Erath Moody Morrison Naishtat Oliveira Olivo Orr Ortiz, Jr. Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Peña Phillips Pickett Pierson Pitts Quintanilla Raymond Riddle Rios Ybarra Ritter Rodriguez Rose Sheffield Shelton Smith of Tarrant Smith of Harris Smithee Solomons Strama Swinford Taylor Thibaut Thompson Truitt Turner of Tarrant Turner of Harris Vaught Veasey Villarreal Vo Walle Weber Woolley Zerwas

H.R. No. 3130

H.R. No. 3130

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 3130 was adopted by the House on June 1, 2009, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House