## SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 190

WHEREAS, The Senate of the State of Texas is pleased to recognize the members of Leadership Fayette County and join them in celebrating February 17 and 18, 2009, as Leadership Fayette County Days at the State Capitol; and

WHEREAS, Created by the La Grange Area Chamber of Commerce to develop and nurture future leaders, Leadership Fayette County has become an important asset to the community; many graduates of the program have begun their own businesses and nonprofit organizations, entered local politics, and become key members of their companies; and

WHEREAS, Leadership Fayette County is held every two years with a membership class of 13 to 15 participants; the class meets for a full day every month, and each session focuses on a theme, such as county government, city utilities, education, tourism, and agriculture; and

WHEREAS, Under the expert direction of La Grange Area Chamber of Commerce president and chief executive officer Vicki Woodard, this year's class is comprised of Dennis Lebeda, Chuck Mazac, Don Jones, Jonathan Hernandez, Jeff Dyer, Greg Noak, Ann Rogers, William Rogers, Denise McBride, Janet Rangel, Pam Kersh, Michelle Walters, and Yvonne Stryk; they are truly deserving of recognition for their commitment to improving themselves and their communities; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 81st Legislature, hereby commend the membership class of Leadership Fayette County on their dedication to making their communities a better place in which to live, work, and raise a family and extend to them a sincere welcome to Austin for Leadership Fayette County Days at the State Capitol; and, be it further

Days at the State Capitol; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for them as an expression of esteem from the Texas Senate.

Hegar

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on February 11, 2009.

Secretary of the Senate

Member, Texas Senate