## SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 577

WHEREAS, The Senate of the State of Texas is pleased to recognize Luis Jauregui, who has been named the 2008 Home Builder of the Year by the United States Hispanic Contractors Association; and

WHEREAS, A prominent Austin architect and home builder, Luis Jauregui is the owner and president of Jauregui Architecture Interiors Construction; he was named the 2008 Home Builder of the Year at the United States Hispanic Contractors Association's annual awards banquet on February 3, 2009; and

annual awards banquet on February 3, 2009; and WHEREAS, A member of the local and national chapters of the American Institute of Architects for more than 20 years, Mr. Jauregui has been an active leader in the Home Builders Association in Austin and served as its president in 1999; and

WHEREAS, He was appointed to the National Committee on Labor Shortages and was instrumental in the formation of Austin's Custom Builder Council; he has served as chairman of the Home Builders Association Parade of Homes committee for several years and is regularly solicited to judge residential award competitions throughout Texas and the United States; and

WHEREAS, Mr. Jauregui was chosen 2008 Home Builder of the Year due to the high quality of his workmanship; a highly talented architect, he competed against builders across the country for the honor, and he has brought national attention to the City of Austin and is a source of much pride to our state; now, therefore, be it

**RESOLVED**, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 81st Legislature, hereby commend Luis Jauregui on his outstanding work and his many contributions to his profession and extend congratulations to him on earning the title of 2008 Home Builder of the Year from the United States Hispanic Contractors Association; and, be it further

**RESOLVED,** That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for him as an expression of esteem from the Texas Senate.

Watson

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on April 6, 2009.

## Secretary of the Senate