## SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 1010

WHEREAS, The Senate of the State of Texas is pleased to recognize the girls' team of the Flour Bluff Independent School District Navy Junior Reserve Officers' Training Corps for recently winning the national championship; and

WHEREAS, The Flour Bluff Lady Sea Hawks won the national championship for the seventh consecutive year in the competition at the National High School Drill Team Championships in Daytona Beach, Florida; and

WHEREAS, The team won three trophies at the competition, which focuses on drills, inspection, color guard, and exhibition by Junior Reserve Officers' Training Corps programs representing all branches of the military; and

WHEREAS, The Flour Bluff Lady Sea Hawks work hard and are dedicated to the pursuit of excellence in all categories of competition; this year's team members are Bailee Bryant, Sarah Carmony, Jamie Coburn, Lindsey Cox, Claudia De Leon-Elizondo, Miranda Edson, Ashley Falkenberg, Ashley Fosnaught, Mercedez Hobson, Rebecca Horn, Sara Jantz, Meagan Latimer, Toni Mangrum, Uzoamaka Nwosu, Samantha Payton, and Morgan Thomas; and

Uzoamaka Nwosu, Samantha Payton, and Morgan Thomas; and WHEREAS, The residents of Flour Bluff are proud of the team for their hard work, their impressive skill, and their record of excellent achievement; now, therefore, be it RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 81st

**RESOLVED**, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 81st Legislature, hereby commend the Flour Bluff Lady Sea Hawks on their outstanding performances and extend congratulations to them on earning this year's national championship title at the National High School Drill Team Championships in Daytona Beach; and, be it further

**RESOLVED,** That a copy of this Resolution be prepared in honor of the Flour Bluff Navy Junior Reserve Officers' Training Corps girls' team.

Hinojosa

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on May 25, 2009.

Secretary of the Senate

Member, Texas Senate