SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 1117

WHEREAS, It is with great pride that the Texas Senate honors one of its most loyal and beloved staff members, Dianne Arrington, by naming her the 2009 administrative recipient of the Betty King Public Service Award; and

WHEREAS, During her long tenure as a legislative employee and officer of the Texas Senate, Dianne has always exemplified the best in Senate tradition, and she has earned the enduring admiration and affection of the legislators and her Capitol colleagues; and

WHEREAS, As Senate Journal Clerk, Dianne has deftly handled the many responsibilities entailed in publishing the *Senate Journal*, and she has a long-established reputation for carrying out her duties with enthusiasm, dedication, and proficiency; and

WHEREAS, Since becoming Journal Clerk in 1991, Dianne has been in charge of the accurate accounting of the Senate's daily proceedings and the documentation of bills, and she is known for having faced difficult deadlines and long hours with remarkable composure and perseverance; and

WHEREAS, As head of the Journal Department, Dianne has distinguished herself as a strong team leader who is known as much for her convivial personality as for her superior organizational skills and professional strengths; and

WHEREAS, Dianne is a much-cherished and highly respected Senate staff member whose presence in the Capitol will be greatly missed upon her retirement, and she is most deserving

1

S.R. No. 1117

of her selection for the prestigious Betty King Public Service Award; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 81st Legislature, hereby commend Dianne Arrington on her invaluable service to the Texas Senate and extend congratulations to her on earning a 2009 Betty King Public Service Award; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared as a tribute to Dianne Arrington.

		Williams
Averitt Carona Davis Deuell Duncan Ellis Eltife Estes Fraser Gallegos	Harris Hegar Hinojosa Huffman Jackson Lucio Nelson Nichols Ogden Patrick	Seliger Shapiro Shapleigh Uresti Van de Putte Watson Wentworth West Whitmire Zaffirini

Dewhurst, President of the Senate

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on June 1, 2009.

Secretary of the Senate

Member, Texas Senate