Thursday, May 27, 2010

11:00 a.m.

Capitol Extension, Room E1.012






Pursuant to a notice posted in accordance with HCR 57 on May 11, 2010 and revised on May 18, 2010, a public hearing of the Texas Environmental Flows Advisory Group was held on Thursday, May 27, 2010, in the Capitol Extension, Room E1.012, at Austin, Texas.







Senator Glenn Hegar

Representative Allan Ritter

Representative Doug Miller

Karen Hixon

Carlos Rubinstein

Joe Crutcher


Senator Joan Huffman

Representative Jodie Laubenberg








Chairman Allan Ritter, the acting chair, called the meeting to order at 11:03 p.m.  There being a quorum present, the following business was transacted: 


The Advisory Group heard the following testimony:


-Update from the Texas Environmental Flows Science Advisory Committee

Bob Huston, Chairman


-Update on the Sabine and Neches Rivers and Sabine Lake Bay Basin and Bay Area Stakeholders Committee

Jerry Clark, Chairman


-Update on the Trinity and San Jacinto Rivers and Galveston Bay Basin and Bay Area Stakeholders Committee

Danny Vance, Chairman




-Update on other existing Bay and Basin Area Stakeholder Committees and existing Basin and Bay Expert Science Teams

Kelly Rila, Texas Commission on Environmental Quality

Todd Chenoweth, Texas Commission on Environmental Quality


- Chairman Ritter offered a revised timeline for the advancement of the environmental flows schedule set out in statute and moved its adoption, without objection; the motion passed.


There being no further business, Chairman Ritter moved that the Advisory Group be adjourned at 12:02 p.m. Without objection, it was so ordered. 






Representative Allan Ritter, Chairman




Elizabeth Fazio, Clerk