H.R. No. 35

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Four Destination ImagiNation teams from Baker
- 2 Middle School in Corpus Christi competed at the Destination
- 3 ImagiNation Global Finals in Knoxville, Tennessee, on May 25 to 28,
- 4 2011; and
- 5 WHEREAS, More than 100,000 students from 30 countries around
- 6 the world participate each year in Destination ImagiNation, which
- 7 promotes teamwork and creative problem solving; groups compete to
- 8 find innovative solutions to a variety of educational challenges at
- 9 regional, state, and national events; and
- 10 WHEREAS, Among the BMS students that traveled to Knoxville
- 11 are Sarita Damaraju, Carolyn Fan, Muhammed Patel, Rupak Uyyalada,
- 12 Zachary Uranga, Frances Williamson, and Robert Williamson on the
- 13 DIatribe team, Jacob Beavers, Madison Carter, Aneel Damaraju,
- 14 Christopher Fan, Frankie Fregoso, Olivia Speed, and John Williamson
- 15 on the DImax team, Katherine Buschang, Adrianna Weddle, and Diane
- 16 McBride on the ODD team, and Hunter Adams, Samuel Brehm, Priyanka
- 17 Kar, Anila Katragadda, Aiden Montgomery, and Saherish Surani on the
- 18 Fedora Explorers team; and
- 19 WHEREAS, In qualifying to compete at this national event,
- 20 these outstanding young Texans have demonstrated intelligence,
- 21 discipline, and enthusiasm for learning, and they are indeed
- 22 deserving of recognition for their achievement; now, therefore, be
- 23 it
- 24 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 82nd Texas

H.R. No. 35

- 1 Legislature, 1st Called Session, hereby congratulate the
- 2 Destination ImagiNation teams from Baker Middle School for
- 3 advancing to the 2011 Destination ImagiNation Global Finals and
- 4 extend to them sincere best wishes for continued success; and, be it
- 5 further
- 6 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 7 prepared for the teams as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 8 House of Representatives.

Torres

H.R. No. 35

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 35 was adopted by the House on June 28, 2011, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House