H.R. No. 74

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, The members of First Baptist Church in Hawkins are
- 2 celebrating the 100th anniversary of their church's founding on
- 3 June 11 and 12, 2011; and
- WHEREAS, Since its organization a century ago, First Baptist
- 5 Church in Hawkins has benefited from the dedicated efforts of many
- 6 outstanding clergymen, including Dr. William H. "Bill" Holmes, who
- 7 leads the congregation today; and
- 8 WHEREAS, United by their shared faith and strong traditions,
- 9 the members of this notable house of worship support a variety of
- 10 commendable programs that offer fellowship as well as help to those
- 11 in need; today, the church is affiliated with the Southern Baptist
- 12 Convention, the Baptist General Convention of Texas, and the Smith
- 13 Baptist Association; and
- 14 WHEREAS, Countless Hawkins residents have looked to First
- 15 Baptist Church for spiritual enrichment and guidance through the
- 16 years, and it is a pleasure to join in honoring the church at this
- 17 special time in its rich history; now, therefore, be it
- 18 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 82nd Texas
- 19 Legislature, 1st Called Session, hereby commemorate the 100th
- 20 anniversary of the establishment of First Baptist Church in Hawkins
- 21 and extend to all of its members sincere best wishes for the future;
- 22 and, be it further
- 23 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 24 prepared for the church as an expression of high regard by the Texas

H.R. No. 74

1 House of Representatives.

Hughes

H.R. No. 74

Straus Aliseda Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Aycock Beck Berman Bohac Bonnen Branch Brown Burkett Burnam Button Cain Callegari Carter Castro Chisum Christian Coleman Cook Craddick Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Driver Dukes Dutton Eiland Eissler Elkins Farias Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frullo Gallego Garza	Gonzales of Williamson Gonzalez Gooden Guillen Gutierrez Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper-Brown Hartnett Hernandez Luna Hilderbran Hochberg Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Jackson Johnson Keffer King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Kolkhorst Kuempel Landtroop Larson Laubenberg Lavender Legler Lewis Lozano Lucio III Lyne Madden Mallory Caraway Margo Marquez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Marenadez	Munoz, Jr. Murphy Naishtat Nash Oliveira Orr Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Pena Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Quintanilla Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Schwertner Scott Sheets Sheffield Shelton Simpson Smith of Harris Smith of Tarrant Smithee Solomons Strama Taylor of Collin Taylor of Galveston Thompson Torres Truitt Turner Veasey Villarreal Vo Walle Weber White
Frullo	Martinez Fischer	Weber
		

	H.R. No. 74
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 74 was	adopted by the House on June 9,
2011, by a non-record vote.	

Chief Clerk of the House