H.R. No. 206

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Ely Gallego of Alpine has been honored for his
exceptional play with his selection to the 2011 Texas High School
Baseball Coaches Association 2A All-State team; and

WHEREAS, A junior at Alpine High School, Mr. Gallego was named to the THSBCA third team as a third baseman following an outstanding year in which he set a school single-season home run record with 14, a feat for which he was honored in a ceremony at Alpine's April 19 game against Tornillo High School; and

9 WHEREAS, In addition to his power hitting and his play as an 10 infielder, Mr. Gallego also contributed to the Bucks as a pitcher, 11 helping Alpine High win the District 4-2A championship and reach 12 the regional quarterfinals of the University Interscholastic 13 League playoffs; and

14 WHEREAS, All-state recognition is a fitting tribute to the 15 hard work and commitment to excellence demonstrated by this 16 dedicated student-athlete, and he may take justifiable pride in the 17 notable accolade he has received; now, therefore, be it

18 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 82nd Texas 19 Legislature, 1st Called Session, hereby congratulate Ely Gallego on 20 being named to the 2011 THSBCA 2A All-State team and extend to him 21 sincere best wishes for continued success; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be prepared for Mr. Gallego as an expression of high regard by the Texas House of Representatives.

Gallego

1

H.R. No. 206

Straus Aliseda Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Aycock Beck Berman Bohac Bonnen Branch Brown Burkett Burnam Button Cain Callegari Carter Castro Chisum Christian Coleman Cook Craddick Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Driver Dukes Dutton Eiland Eissler Elkins Farias Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frullo Gallego Garza Geren Giddings Gonzales of Hidalgo

Gonzales of Williamson Morrison Gonzalez Gooden Guillen Gutierrez Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper-Brown Hartnett Hernandez Luna Hilderbran Hochberg Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Jackson Johnson Keffer King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Kolkhorst Kuempel Landtroop Larson Laubenberg Lavender Legler Lewis Lozano Lucio III Lyne Madden Mallory Caraway Margo Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menendez Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Erath

Munoz, Jr. Murphy Naishtat Nash Oliveira Orr Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Pena Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Quintanilla Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Schwertner Scott Sheets Sheffield Shelton Simpson Smith of Harris Smith of Tarrant Smithee Solomons Strama Taylor of Collin Taylor of Galveston Thompson Torres Truitt Turner Veasey Villarreal Vo Walle Weber White Woolley Workman Zedler Zerwas

H.R. No. 206

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 206 was adopted by the House on June 28, 2011, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House