SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 60

WHEREAS, The Senate of the State of Texas is pleased to recognize the C. H. Yoe High School Yoemen baseball team, which recently won the Class 2A state championship title; and WHEREAS, The Cameron Yoemen won the school's first state

championship in baseball by defeating the Central Heights High School Blue Devils from Nacogdoches by a score of 7-3; the Yoemen's baseball victory eased the sting of the school's last-second loss in the state championship football game in December; and

WHEREAS, These young athletes have demonstrated great talent and perseverance over the course of the year, ending the season with a record of 35-7-1; team members Adam Charanza, Justin Pratt, Tyler Sapp, Zach Brashear, Michael Evan, John Rinn, Jarrett Beckhusen, Colton Shelton, Jake Young, Ty Morgan, Dylan Riola, Justin Sapp, Thomas Rinn, Jason Kopriva, Juan Casillas, Zach Riola, Lorenzo Anderson, and Josh Smitherman can take great pride in their outstanding performance; and

WHEREAS, Under the superior leadership and expertise of head coach John Broussard, and with the aid of assistant coaches Pete Magre and Chris Reue, student trainer Kevin Crouch, and statistician Jayci Denio, the Yoemen developed exceptional teamwork and discipline; they received invaluable support from athletic director Rick Rhoades, principal Tommy Hooker, and superintendent Collin Clark; and

WHEREAS, C. H. Yoe High School and the people of Cameron are proud of the Yoemen for their hard work, their impressive skills, and their fine sportsmanship; now, therefore, be it RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 82nd Legislature, 1st Called Session, hereby commend the C. H. Yoe

High School Yoemen on their successful season and extend congratulations to team members on winning the Class 2A state championship title; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for the Cameron Yoemen as an expression of high regard from the Texas Senate.

Ogden

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on June 20, 2011.

Secretary of the Senate