## SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 80

WHEREAS, The Senate of the State of Texas is pleased to recognize the members of the Navarro College Bulldogs baseball team, who won the 2011 National Junior College Athletic Association Division I World Series championship title in Grand Junction, Colorado, on June 4; and

WHEREAS, The defeated Navarro Bulldogs number-one-ranked Central Arizona College Vaqueros by a score of 6-4 in the bottom of the 10th inning before a crowd of more than 11,000 to bring home Navarro College's first national baseball championship title and third national sports championship this school year; and

WHEREAS, The Bulldogs have developed exceptional proficiency and teamwork under the superior leadership and expertise of head coach Randal "Whoa" Dill; team members David Harris, Colby Cottongame, Wes Theiss, J. T. Files, Brett Doe, Christian Stringer, Rory Myers, Brode Boyd, Westin Hall, Ryan Wysocki, Alex Dumaine, Marshall Davis, Clay Hardee, Justin Thomas, Sam Stroder, Corey Roper, Garret Autrey, Ryan Guedry, Craig McConaughy, Chase Jordan, Drew Verhagen, Tyler Mapes, Tyler Carter, Ryan Atwood, Casey Grayson, Austin Pruitt, Christian Seth, and Clint Wilson can be proud of their outstanding performance; and

WHEREAS, The Navarro Bulldogs are a source of tremendous pride for their families, their fellow students, and the City of Corsicana, and they are truly worthy of legislative recognition for their impressive talent, their fine sportsmanship, and their exceptional achievement; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 82nd Legislature, 1st Called Session, hereby commend the members of Navarro College Bulldogs baseball team extraordinary season and congratulate them on winning the National Junior College Athletic Association Division I World Series championship title; and, be it further RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for

the team as a token of esteem from the Texas Senate.

Birdwell

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on June 22, 2011.

Secretary of the Senate