Amend CSSB 655 (senate committee printing) as follows:

(1) In SECTION 2 of the bill, in amended Section 81.001(2), Natural Resources Code (page 1, lines 23 and 24), strike "<u>the</u> commissioner [<u>any member</u>]" and substitute "any member".

(2) IN SECTION 3 of the bill, in added Section 81.003(2), Natural Resources Code (page 1, line 32), strike "<u>the commissioner</u>" and substitute "a member".

(3) In SECTION 5 of the bill, strike amended Section 81.01002, Natural Resources Code (page 1, lines 43 through 46), and substitute the following:

Sec. 81.01002. <u>ELECTION AND TERMS OF COMMISSIONERS;</u> CHAIRMAN. <u>(a) The commission is governed by three elected</u> <u>commissioners.</u>

(b) The commissioners serve staggered six-year terms, with the term of one commissioner expiring on January 1 of each odd-numbered year.

(c) The commissioners shall elect one commissioner as the chairman.

(4) Strike SECTIONS 6 and 7 of the bill (page 1, lines 47 through 61).

(5) IN SECTION 8 of the bill, in added Section 81.010045(b), Natural Resources Code (page 2, line 4), strike "<u>The commissioner</u>" and substitute "<u>A commissioner</u>".

(6) In SECTION 8 of the bill, in added Section 81.010045(c), Natural Resources Code (page 2, line 13), strike "<u>other than the</u> <u>commissioner</u>" and substitute "<u>other than a commissioner</u>".

(7) In SECTION 8 of the bill, in added Section 81.010045(c)(1)(A), Natural Resources Code (page 2, line 19), strike "<u>the commissioner's office</u>" and substitute "<u>a commissioner's</u> <u>office</u>".

(8) In SECTION 9 of the bill, in amended Section 81.01005(a), Natural Resources Code (page 2, lines 29 and 30), strike "The <u>commission is</u> [commissioners are] known [collectively]" and substitute "The commissioners are known collectively".

(9) Strike SECTIONS 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, and 16 of the bill (page 2, line 35, through page 3, line 9).

1

(10) Strike SECTIONS 20 and 21 of the bill (page 3, line 57, through page 4, line 14).

(11) In SECTION 50 of the bill, in amended Section 102.006(d), Utilities Code (page 12, line 36), strike "[a member of]" and substitute "a member of". (12) In SECTION 55 of the bill (page 13, lines 48 through 52), strike Subsections (c) and (d) of the section and substitute the following:

(c) The initial elected commissioners of the Texas Oil and Gas Commission shall be elected at the general election for state and county officers in 2012. The members elected shall draw lots to determine which member's term expires January 1, 2015, which member's term expires January 1, 2017, and which member's term expires January 1, 2019.

(d) The initial elected commissioners of the Texas Oil and Gas Commission shall take office January 1, 2013.

(13) IN SECTION 56 of the bill, in Subsection (a)(10) of the section (page 14, line 13), strike "the commissioner" and substitute "a member".

(14) Renumber the SECTIONS of the bill accordingly.

3