By: Kolkhorst H.B. No. 2635

## A BILL TO BE ENTITLED

- 1 AN ACT
- 2 relating to the composition of the First, Tenth, and Fourteenth
- 3 Courts of Appeals Districts.
- 4 BE IT ENACTED BY THE LEGISLATURE OF THE STATE OF TEXAS:
- 5 SECTION 1. Sections 22.201(b), (k), and (o), Government
- 6 Code, are amended to read as follows:
- 7 (b) The First Court of Appeals District is composed of the
- 8 counties of Austin, Brazoria, Chambers, Colorado, Fort Bend,
- 9 Galveston, Grimes, Harris, Walker, Waller, and Washington.
- 10 (k) The Tenth Court of Appeals District is composed of the
- 11 counties of Bosque, Burleson, Brazos, Coryell, Ellis, Falls,
- 12 Freestone, Hamilton, Hill, Johnson, Leon, Limestone, Madison,
- 13 McLennan, Navarro, Robertson, and Somervell[, and Walker].
- 14 (o) The Fourteenth Court of Appeals District is composed of
- 15 the counties of Austin, Brazoria, Chambers, Colorado, Fort Bend,
- 16 Galveston, Grimes, Harris, Walker, Waller, and Washington.
- 17 SECTION 2. This Act does not affect the jurisdiction on
- 18 appeal of any case from a county that is transferred by this Act to a
- 19 different court of appeals district if the transcripts for the case
- 20 were filed before September 1, 2011, in the appropriate court of
- 21 appeals district.
- 22 SECTION 3. This Act takes effect September 1, 2011.