## RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Tim Looper has consistently had outstanding success 2 with the Celina Pee Wee Football sixth-grade boys team, introducing 3 area youth to the fun, dedication, and camaraderie of organized 4 athletics; and

5 WHEREAS, Mr. Looper first learned the sport in his native 6 Pilot Point, where he played for the local high school; he began 7 coaching youth football in The Colony in 1987, and while there, his 8 teams won 94 games while losing only 5, grabbing 8 league Super Bowl 9 titles along the way; in 1996, he started coaching in Celina, where 10 his accomplishments have been even more impressive; and

11 WHEREAS, Over the course of 150 games, Mr. Looper's Celina 12 teams have won a remarkable 146 times, suffering just 3 losses and 1 13 tie; they have also won 12 league Super Bowl titles, including 10 14 championships in a row; athletes who were taught gridiron 15 fundamentals on his teams have gone on to further success, and his 16 former players have participated in seven Texas state high school 17 championship games; and

WHEREAS, Working on a voluntary basis, Mr. Looper not only teaches winning football to his charges but encourages them to excel in all aspects of life; he expects exemplary conduct when the team travels, and he leads the boys in prayer before and after every game; through the years, he has directly influenced the lives of more than 1,000 young men, instilling in them a belief that a strong work ethic will lead to positive results; and

1

1 WHEREAS, Through his determined efforts, Coach Looper has 2 furthered the proud tradition of football excellence and 3 participation that has long been a hallmark of the Lone Star State, 4 and he has helped numerous young Texans to develop the character and 5 commitment they need to become productive citizens; now, therefore, 6 be it

7 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 82nd Texas 8 Legislature hereby honor Tim Looper for his fine work with the 9 Celina Pee Wee Football sixth-grade boys team and extend to him 10 sincere best wishes for continued success; and, be it further

11 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 12 prepared for Mr. Looper as an expression of high regard by the Texas 13 House of Representatives.

Laubenberg

2

Straus Aliseda Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Aycock Beck Berman Bohac Bonnen Branch Brown Burkett Burnam Button Cain Callegari Carter Castro Chisum Christian Coleman Cook Craddick Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Driver Dukes Dutton Eiland Eissler Elkins Farias Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frullo Gallego Garza Geren Giddings Gonzales of Hidalgo

Gonzales of Williamson Morrison Gonzalez Gooden Guillen Gutierrez Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper-Brown Hartnett Hernandez Luna Hilderbran Hochberg Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Jackson Johnson Keffer King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Kolkhorst Kuempel Landtroop Larson Laubenberg Lavender Legler Lewis Lozano Lucio III Lyne Madden Mallory Caraway Marqo Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menendez Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Erath

Munoz, Jr. Murphy Naishtat Nash Oliveira Orr Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Pena Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Quintanilla Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriquez Schwertner Scott Sheets Sheffield Shelton Simpson Smith of Harris Smith of Tarrant Smithee Solomons Strama Taylor of Collin Taylor of Galveston Thompson Torres Truitt Turner Veasey Villarreal Vo Walle Weber White Woolley Workman Zedler Zerwas

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 138 was adopted by the House on March 8, 2011, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House