RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Communities In Schools of Texas has made a positive
- 2 difference in the lives of countless youth and their families; and
- 3 WHEREAS, Part of the nation's largest dropout prevention
- 4 network, Communities In Schools of Texas was established in Houston
- 5 in 1979, and through the years it has expanded to include 27
- 6 programs throughout the state; and
- 7 WHEREAS, This worthwhile organization works to create
- 8 partnerships with local school districts, businesses, and the
- 9 community in an effort to provide critical services to students at
- 10 risk of dropping out; and
- 11 WHEREAS, Helping young Texans to prepare for successful
- 12 futures, Communities In Schools of Texas is a program of
- 13 immeasurable importance, and it is a pleasure to recognize it for
- 14 the support it provides to students in the Lone Star State; now,
- 15 therefore, be it
- RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 82nd Texas
- 17 Legislature hereby recognize January 2011 as Communities In Schools
- 18 Month and January 26, 2011, as Communities In Schools Day at the
- 19 State Capitol; and, be it further
- 20 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 21 prepared for the organization as an expression of high regard by the
- 22 Texas House of Representatives.

Crownover

H.R. No. 164

Straus Aliseda Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Aycock Beck Berman Bohac Bonnen Branch Brown Burkett Burnam Button Cain Callegari Carter Castro Chisum Christian Coleman Cook Craddick Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Driver Dukes Dutton Eiland Eissler Elkins Farias Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frullo Gallego Garza	Gonzales of Williamson Gonzalez Gooden Guillen Gutierrez Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper-Brown Hartnett Hernandez Luna Hilderbran Hochberg Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Jackson Johnson Keffer King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Kolkhorst Kuempel Landtroop Larson Laubenberg Lavender Legler Lewis Lozano Lucio III Lyne Madden Mallory Caraway Margo Marquez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Menendez Milos	Munoz, Jr. Murphy Naishtat Nash Oliveira Orr Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Pena Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Quintanilla Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Schwertner Scott Sheets Sheffield Shelton Simpson Smith of Harris Smith of Tarrant Smithee Solomons Strama Taylor of Collin Taylor of Galveston Thompson Torres Truitt Turner Veasey Villarreal Vo Walle Weber White Woolley
Garza Geren		
Giddings Gonzales of Hidalgo	Miller of Comal Miller of Erath	Zedler Zerwas

	n.k. No. 104
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 164 was 26, 2011, by a non-record vote.	adopted by the House on January
	Chief Clerk of the House