H.R. No. 204

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The year 2011 has been designated World Veterinary 2 Year in recognition of the 250th anniversary of the creation of veterinary education and the veterinary medical profession; and 3 WHEREAS, Two and a half centuries ago, in 1761, the first 4 5 school of veterinary medicine was established in Lyon, France; and 6 WHEREAS, Today, veterinarians make substantial contributions 7 to the improvement of animal, public, and environmental health and play an important role in food safety, biosecurity, and 8 9 conservation; and

WHEREAS, Texas A&M University is home to the College of
Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences, the only college of
veterinary medicine in the State of Texas, and its faculty, staff,
students, and alumni are renowned for their expertise and the
positive impact they make in the areas of teaching, research, and
service; and

WHEREAS, Practitioners of veterinary medicine play a vital role in the lives of countless animals and their owners, as well as the wider public, and they may indeed reflect with pride on the myriad achievements realized by the members of their profession; now, therefore, be it

now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 82nd Texas

Legislature hereby honor the Texas A&M College of Veterinary

Medicine and Biomedical Sciences, the Texas Veterinary Medical

Association, and veterinarians throughout Texas on the occasion of

H.R. No. 204

- 1 World Veterinary Year and extend to all those associated with the
- 2 profession sincere best wishes for continued success in their
- 3 important work; and, be it further
- 4 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 5 prepared for the Texas A&M College of Veterinary Medicine and
- 6 Biomedical Sciences as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 7 House of Representatives.

Aycock Anderson of McLennan

H.R. No. 204

Straus Aliseda Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Aycock Beck Berman Bohac Bonnen Branch Brown Burkett Burnam Button Cain Callegari Carter Castro Chisum Christian Coleman Cook Craddick Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Driver Dukes Dutton Eiland Eissler Elkins Farias Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frullo Gallego Garza	Gonzales of Williamson Gonzalez Gooden Guillen Gutierrez Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper-Brown Hartnett Hernandez Luna Hilderbran Hochberg Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Jackson Johnson Keffer King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Kolkhorst Kuempel Landtroop Larson Laubenberg Lavender Legler Lewis Lozano Lucio III Lyne Madden Mallory Caraway Margo Marquez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Menendez Milos	Munoz, Jr. Murphy Naishtat Nash Oliveira Orr Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Pena Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Quintanilla Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Schwertner Scott Sheets Sheffield Shelton Simpson Smith of Harris Smith of Tarrant Smithee Solomons Strama Taylor of Collin Taylor of Galveston Thompson Torres Truitt Turner Veasey Villarreal Vo Walle Weber White Woolley
Garza Geren		
Giddings Gonzales of Hidalgo	Miller of Comal Miller of Erath	Zedler Zerwas

	H.R. No. 204
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 204 was	s adopted by the House on February
1, 2011, by a non-record vote.	
	Chief Clerk of the House