H.R. No. 211

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Captain Billy G. Holder is being honored on February
- 2 8, 2011, for an outstanding tenure with the Irving Fire Department
- 3 that has spanned more than 55 years; and
- WHEREAS, Since joining the IFD in December 1955, "Shakey"
- 5 Holder has distinguished himself time and again through his skill,
- 6 experience, and commitment to the public welfare; and
- 7 WHEREAS, Captain Holder presently serves as the respected
- 8 captain of Fire Station 1; he continues to be the lead man for his
- 9 shift on the Swift Water Rescue Team, maintaining the conditioning
- 10 and stamina required for this physically demanding rescue
- 11 specialty; and
- 12 WHEREAS, Shakey Holder has also mentored countless younger
- 13 firefighters and first responders over the years, generously
- 14 sharing his wisdom and expertise; in tribute to his legendary
- 15 career, an award to recognize exceptional members of the IFD has
- 16 been named in his honor; and
- 17 WHEREAS, For well over half a century, Captain Billy
- 18 G. Holder has demonstrated uncommon dedication, professionalism,
- 19 and bravery as he has worked to protect the lives and property of
- 20 the citizens of Irving, and he is truly deserving of deepest
- 21 appreciation for his unstinting efforts; now, therefore, be it
- 22 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 82nd Texas
- 23 Legislature hereby warmly commend Captain Billy G. "Shakey" Holder
- 24 on his 55 years of service with the Irving Fire Department and

H.R. No. 211

- 1 extend to him sincere best wishes for continued success and
- 2 happiness; and, be it further
- 3 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 4 prepared for Captain Holder as an expression of high regard by the
- 5 Texas House of Representatives.

Harper-Brown

H.R. No. 211

| Straus | Gonzales of Williamson | Morrison |
|----------------------|------------------------|---------------------|
| Aliseda | Gonzalez | Munoz, Jr. |
| Allen | Gooden | Murphy |
| Alonzo | Guillen | Naishtat |
| | | |
| Alvarado | Gutierrez | Nash |
| Anchia | Hamilton | Oliveira |
| Anderson of Dallas | Hancock | Orr |
| Anderson of McLennan | Hardcastle | Otto |
| Aycock | Harless | Parker |
| Beck | Harper-Brown | Patrick |
| Berman | Hartnett | Paxton |
| Bohac | Hernandez Luna | Pena |
| Bonnen | Hilderbran | Perry |
| Branch | Hochberg | Phillips |
| Brown | Hopson | Pickett |
| Burkett | Howard of Fort Bend | Pitts |
| Burnam | Howard of Travis | Price |
| Button | | Quintanilla |
| | Huberty | ~ |
| Callegari | Hughes | Raymond |
| Callegari | Hunter | Reynolds |
| Carter | Isaac | Riddle |
| Castro | Jackson | Ritter |
| Chisum | Johnson | Rodriguez |
| Christian | Keffer | Schwertner |
| Coleman | King of Parker | Scott |
| Cook | King of Taylor | Sheets |
| Craddick | King of Zavala | Sheffield |
| Creighton | Kleinschmidt | Shelton |
| Crownover | Kolkhorst | Simpson |
| Darby | Kuempel | Smith of Harris |
| Davis of Dallas | Landtroop | Smith of Tarrant |
| J. Davis of Harris | Larson | Smithee |
| S. Davis of Harris | Laubenberg | Solomons |
| Deshotel | Lavender | Strama |
| Driver | Legler | Taylor of Collin |
| Dukes | Lewis | Taylor of Galveston |
| Dutton | Lozano | Thompson |
| Eiland | Lucio III | Torres |
| Eissler | Lyne | Truitt |
| Elkins | Madden | |
| | | Turner |
| Farias | Mallory Caraway | Veasey |
| Farrar | Margo | Villarreal |
| Fletcher | Marquez | Vo |
| Flynn | Martinez | Walle |
| Frullo | Martinez Fischer | Weber |
| Gallego | McClendon | White |
| Garza | Menendez | Woolley |
| Geren | Miles | Workman |
| Giddings | Miller of Comal | Zedler |
| Gonzales of Hidalgo | Miller of Erath | Zerwas |
| | | |

| | H.R. No. 211 |
|--|----------------------------------|
| | Speaker of the House |
| I certify that H.R. No. 211 was 8, 2011, by a non-record vote. | adopted by the House on February |
| | Chief Clerk of the House |