By: Kleinschmidt

H.R. No. 224

## RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The members of Leadership Fayette County are 2 gathering in Austin on February 16 and 17, 2011, to celebrate 3 Leadership Fayette County Days at the State Capitol; and

WHEREAS, Created by the La Grange Area Chamber of Commerce to develop and nurture future leaders, Leadership Fayette County has become an important asset to the community; graduates of the program have started business and nonprofit organizations, entered local politics, and become key members of their companies; and

9 WHEREAS, Leadership Fayette County, which is held every two 10 years, features a class meeting once a month, with each session 11 focusing on a theme such as county government, city utilities, 12 education, tourism, or agriculture; and

13 WHEREAS, Under the expert direction of La Grange Area Chamber 14 of Commerce treasurer and secretary Randy Boyd, this year's class is composed of Becky Weise, Candice Havel, Carla Hartley, Christine 15 16 Roensch, Colton Brugger, David Weishuhn, Dennis Smith, Gaye Wunsch, Jeff Kolenovsky, Martha Schultz, Mary Jones, and the Reverend Daryl 17 Hay; these men and women are truly deserving of recognition for 18 their commitment to improving themselves and their communities; 19 20 now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 82nd Texas Legislature hereby commend the membership class of Leadership Fayette County for their dedication to their communities and extend to them sincere best wishes for a productive and enjoyable visit;

1

H.R. No. 224

1 and, be it further

2 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 3 prepared for the members of Leadership Fayette County as an 4 expression of high regard by the Texas House of Representatives.