H.R. No. 227

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Texas Children's Hospital West Campus has opened in
- 2 Katy to provide pediatric care for the growing West Houston area;
- 3 and
- 4 WHEREAS, With a national and international reputation for
- 5 excellence, Texas Children's Hospital is committed to providing
- 6 high-quality medical treatment for children while supporting
- 7 continued research and education; affiliated with the Baylor
- 8 College of Medicine, it is recognized as one of the best children's
- 9 hospitals in the United States; and
- 10 WHEREAS, The opening of the hospital's West Campus, the first
- 11 suburban Houston hospital established specifically for children,
- 12 constitutes an immeasurable gain for the residents of Katy and the
- 13 surrounding area; working in a state-of-the-art facility, the top
- 14 pediatric staff at West Campus will offer a full array of pediatric
- 15 inpatient and outpatient services; and
- WHEREAS, Patients and their families will also benefit from
- 17 the warm, reassuring atmosphere created by the hospital's design;
- 18 in addition to the large windows that admit an abundance of natural
- 19 light and offer sweeping views of the campus grounds, amenities
- 20 include playrooms and a library; and
- 21 WHEREAS, Texas Children's Hospital West Campus will bring
- 22 outstanding pediatric health care within closer reach of a
- 23 burgeoning population and make a positive difference in the lives
- 24 of countless Texans; now, therefore, be it

H.R. No. 227

- 1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 82nd Texas
- 2 Legislature hereby recognize the opening of the Texas Children's
- 3 Hospital West Campus and extend best wishes to all those associated
- 4 with the new facility; and, be it further
- 5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 6 prepared for the hospital as an expression of high regard by the
- 7 Texas House of Representatives.

Callegari

H.R. No. 227

Straus Aliseda Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Aycock Beck Berman Bohac Bonnen Branch Brown Burkett Burnam Button Cain Callegari Carter Castro Chisum Christian Coleman Cook Craddick Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Driver Dukes Dutton Eiland Eissler Elkins Farias Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frullo Gallego Garza	Gonzales of Williamson Gonzalez Gooden Guillen Gutierrez Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper-Brown Hartnett Hernandez Luna Hilderbran Hochberg Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Jackson Johnson Keffer King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Kolkhorst Kuempel Landtroop Larson Laubenberg Lavender Legler Lewis Lozano Lucio III Lyne Madden Mallory Caraway Margo Marquez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Menendez Milos	Munoz, Jr. Murphy Naishtat Nash Oliveira Orr Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Pena Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Quintanilla Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Schwertner Scott Sheets Sheffield Shelton Simpson Smith of Harris Smith of Tarrant Smithee Solomons Strama Taylor of Collin Taylor of Galveston Thompson Torres Truitt Turner Veasey Villarreal Vo Walle Weber White Woolley
Garza Geren		
Giddings Gonzales of Hidalgo	Miller of Comal Miller of Erath	Zedler Zerwas

	H.R. NO. 227
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 227 was 24, 2011, by a non-record vote.	adopted by the House on February
	Chief Clerk of the House