H.R. No. 266

## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, An inspiring couple whose lives have been enhanced
- 2 by a great and enduring love, Fred and Mary Jane Parrow of Spring
- 3 are celebrating their 50th wedding anniversary on February 4, 2011;
- 4 and
- 5 WHEREAS, Mr. and Mrs. Parrow first met while attending State
- 6 University of New York at Oswego; they were married at Holy Family
- 7 Roman Catholic Church in Auburn and moved to Seattle, Washington,
- 8 before moving to Texas and settling in the town of Spring; and
- 9 WHEREAS, Mrs. Parrow taught elementary school until the birth
- 10 of her first child, when she dedicated herself full-time to her
- 11 family and home, while Mr. Parrow was a valued employee of Shell Oil
- 12 Company for nearly 36 years until his retirement in 1996; and
- WHEREAS, Through the years, Mr. and Mrs. Parrow have nurtured
- 14 a fulfilling marriage that has been made even richer as their family
- 15 has grown to include their children, Fred and his wife, Robin, Julie
- 16 and her husband, Tom Graf, and Tom and his wife, Carrie, as well as
- 17 six grandchildren, Tyler, Ryan, Jolie, Logan, Abby, and Jackson;
- 18 and
- 19 WHEREAS, While much has changed in the world over the past
- 20 half-century, this devoted husband and wife have remained constant
- 21 in their faith and in their commitment to one another, and the
- 22 strength of their love has enabled them to meet life's challenges
- 23 and opportunities with grace and optimism; now, therefore, be it
- 24 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 82nd Texas

H.R. No. 266

- 1 Legislature hereby congratulate Fred and Mary Jane Parrow on the
- 2 occasion of their 50th wedding anniversary and extend to them
- 3 sincere best wishes for continued happiness; and, be it further
- 4 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 5 prepared for Mr. and Mrs. Parrow as an expression of high regard by
- 6 the Texas House of Representatives.

Riddle

H.R. No. 266

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 266 was adopted by the House on February 24, 2011, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House