H.R. No. 368

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, The Texas House of Representatives is pleased to
- 2 join the members of the Rolling Plains Communities Partnership and
- 3 citizens across the Lone Star State in celebrating February 22,
- 4 2011, as Rolling Plains Day at the State Capitol; and
- 5 WHEREAS, The scenic Rolling Plains of North Central Texas is
- 6 an area of approximately 28 million acres, much of which is covered
- 7 with juniper woodlands and prairie midgrasses; the rugged Caprock
- 8 Escarpment separates the Rolling Plains from the High Plains; and
- 9 WHEREAS, Four Texas rivers run through the soft prairie sands
- 10 and clay soil of the region; the Canadian River, the Colorado River,
- 11 the Concho River, and the Red River offer scenic beauty and many
- 12 recreational opportunities; and
- WHEREAS, The Rolling Plains Communities Partnership
- 14 encourages rural counties to pool their resources in order to
- 15 promote economic and community development in the area; the
- 16 counties of Wheeler, Donley, Collingsworth, Briscoe, Hall,
- 17 Childress, Motley, Cottle, Foard, and Hardeman have all benefited
- 18 from the partnership's work; and
- 19 WHEREAS, The leadership and services provided by the Rolling
- 20 Plains Communities Partnership have assisted numerous Texans, and
- 21 this outstanding organization is truly deserving of recognition;
- 22 now, therefore, be it
- 23 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 82nd Texas
- 24 Legislature hereby commend the citizens of the Rolling Plains for

H.R. No. 368

- 1 their many contributions to our state and welcome the delegation of
- 2 the Rolling Plains Communities Partnership to Austin for Rolling
- 3 Plains Day at the State Capitol; and, be it further
- 4 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 5 prepared for the group as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 6 House of Representatives.

Chisum

H.R. No. 368

Straus Aliseda Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Aycock Beck Berman Bohac Bonnen Branch Brown Burkett Burnam Button Cain Callegari Carter Castro Chisum Christian Coleman Cook Craddick Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Driver Dukes Dutton Eiland Eissler Elkins Farias Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frullo Gallego Garza	Gonzales of Williamson Gonzalez Gooden Guillen Gutierrez Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper-Brown Hartnett Hernandez Luna Hilderbran Hochberg Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Jackson Johnson Keffer King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Kolkhorst Kuempel Landtroop Larson Laubenberg Lavender Legler Lewis Lozano Lucio III Lyne Madden Mallory Caraway Margo Marquez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Menendez Milos	Munoz, Jr. Murphy Naishtat Nash Oliveira Orr Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Pena Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Quintanilla Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Schwertner Scott Sheets Sheffield Shelton Simpson Smith of Harris Smith of Tarrant Smithee Solomons Strama Taylor of Collin Taylor of Galveston Thompson Torres Truitt Turner Veasey Villarreal Vo Walle Weber White Woolley
Garza Geren		
Giddings Gonzales of Hidalgo	Miller of Comal Miller of Erath	Zedler Zerwas

	H.R. No. 368
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 368 was 22, 2011, by a non-record vote.	adopted by the House on February
	Chief Clerk of the House