H.R. No. 382

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Members of the Texas Association of Black Personnel
- 2 in Higher Education are gathering in Austin on March 3-5, 2011, for
- 3 their annual state conference; and
- WHEREAS, Formed in 1973, the TABPHE works to foster the
- 5 success and advancement of African American faculty, staff, and
- 6 administrators in Texas colleges and universities; through the
- 7 years, the association has served as an advocate for ethnic
- 8 minorities in education and acted as a unified force in addressing
- 9 new and recurring challenges in Texas postsecondary instruction;
- 10 and
- 11 WHEREAS, Today, the association has more than 1,000 members
- 12 from all levels of higher education; it provides these esteemed
- 13 Texans with an opportunity to contribute their unique knowledge and
- 14 experience to improving the state's educational system, and it
- 15 fosters collaboration with organizations that share similar goals;
- 16 and
- 17 WHEREAS, Through a staunch commitment to its vital mission,
- 18 the Texas Association of Black Personnel in Higher Education has
- 19 significantly improved the lives of countless citizens of the Lone
- 20 Star State; now, therefore, be it
- 21 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 82nd Texas
- 22 Legislature hereby recognize March 3, 2011, as Texas Association of
- 23 Black Personnel in Higher Education Day and extend to all the
- 24 members of that organization sincere best wishes for continued

H.R. No. 382

- 1 success; and, be it further
- 2 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 3 prepared for the TABPHE as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 4 House of Representatives.

Turner Dukes

H.R. No. 382

Straus Aliseda Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Aycock Beck Berman Bohac Bonnen Branch Brown Burkett Burnam Button Cain Callegari Carter Castro Chisum Christian Coleman Cook Craddick Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Driver Dukes Dutton Eiland Eissler Elkins Farias Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frullo Gallego Garza	Gonzales of Williamson Gonzalez Gooden Guillen Gutierrez Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper-Brown Hartnett Hernandez Luna Hilderbran Hochberg Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Jackson Johnson Keffer King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Kolkhorst Kuempel Landtroop Larson Laubenberg Lavender Legler Lewis Lozano Lucio III Lyne Madden Mallory Caraway Margo Marquez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Menendez Milos	Munoz, Jr. Murphy Naishtat Nash Oliveira Orr Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Pena Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Quintanilla Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Schwertner Scott Sheets Sheffield Shelton Simpson Smith of Harris Smith of Tarrant Smithee Solomons Strama Taylor of Collin Taylor of Galveston Thompson Torres Truitt Turner Veasey Villarreal Vo Walle Weber White Woolley
Garza Geren		
Giddings Gonzales of Hidalgo	Miller of Comal Miller of Erath	Zedler Zerwas

	Speaker	of the House	
I certify that H.R. No. 382 was	adopted by the	House on March 3	,
by a non-record vote.			

Chief Clerk of the House

H.R. No. 382

2011, by a non-record vote.