H.R. No. 456

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Marshall and Patsy Wolfe of Paris, Texas, celebrated
- 2 their 50th wedding anniversary on January 28, 2011, and they may
- 3 indeed reflect with joy on the rewarding relationship they have
- 4 shared; and
- 5 WHEREAS, Marshall Dee Wolfe and the former Patsy Ann Songer
- 6 exchanged the vows of matrimony at a ceremony performed by the
- 7 Reverend W. H. Fisher, pastor of Ramseur Baptist Church in Paris,
- 8 and over the course of their marriage, they have found in each other
- 9 a loving life partner; and
- 10 WHEREAS, Mr. and Mrs. Wolfe are the parents of two sons, Larry
- 11 Wolfe and the late Mike Wolfe, and they have seen their family grow
- 12 to include a daughter-in-law, Elaine Wolfe, four grandchildren,
- 13 Jason Wolfe and his wife, Heather, Lori Miller and her husband,
- 14 Duane, Matthew Wolfe and his wife, Amelia, and Andrew Wolfe, and
- 15 four great-grandchildren, Keagan, Kason, Kensley, and Matilyn
- 16 Wolfe, with whom they share the many special occasions of life; and
- WHEREAS, Respected residents of their community, Mr. and Mrs.
- 18 Wolfe are congregants of First Baptist Church; and
- WHEREAS, For half a century, this devoted couple have brought
- 20 to their marriage laughter, kindness, and devotion, and it is a
- 21 pleasure to honor them for their enduring commitment; now,
- 22 therefore, be it
- 23 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 82nd Texas
- 24 Legislature hereby congratulate Marshall and Patsy Wolfe on their

H.R. No. 456

- 1 golden wedding anniversary and extend to them sincere best wishes
- 2 for continued happiness; and, be it further
- 3 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 4 prepared for Mr. and Mrs. Wolfe as an expression of high regard by
- 5 the Texas House of Representatives.

Cain

H.R. No. 456

Straus Aliseda Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Aycock Beck Berman Bohac Bonnen Branch Brown Burkett Burnam Button Cain Callegari Carter Castro Chisum Christian Coleman Cook Craddick Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Driver Dukes Dutton Eiland Eissler Elkins Farias Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frullo Gallego Garza	Gonzales of Williamson Gonzalez Gooden Guillen Gutierrez Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper-Brown Hartnett Hernandez Luna Hilderbran Hochberg Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Jackson Johnson Keffer King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Kolkhorst Kuempel Landtroop Larson Laubenberg Lavender Legler Lewis Lozano Lucio III Lyne Madden Mallory Caraway Margo Marquez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Menendez Milos	Munoz, Jr. Murphy Naishtat Nash Oliveira Orr Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Pena Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Quintanilla Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Schwertner Scott Sheets Sheffield Shelton Simpson Smith of Harris Smith of Tarrant Smithee Solomons Strama Taylor of Collin Taylor of Galveston Thompson Torres Truitt Turner Veasey Villarreal Vo Walle Weber White Woolley
Garza Geren		
Giddings Gonzales of Hidalgo	Miller of Comal Miller of Erath	Zedler Zerwas

	H.R. No. 456
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 456 was 17, 2011, by a non-record vote.	s adopted by the House on February
	Chief Clerk of the House