H.R. No. 479

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Members of the Odessa Hispanic Chamber of Commerce
- 2 are visiting the State Capitol on February 22, 2011, and their
- 3 attendance provides a fitting opportunity to recognize the
- 4 achievements of this vital civic organization; and
- 5 WHEREAS, Founded in 1976, the Odessa Hispanic Chamber aims to
- 6 unify its West Texas community while promoting the growth and
- 7 advancement of area commerce; and
- 8 WHEREAS, The chamber emphasizes support of entrepreneurship,
- 9 development, civic service, and education; funded by annual
- 10 subscriptions voluntarily made by local businesses, industries,
- 11 and citizens, the organization is nonpolitical and nonpartisan and
- 12 is committed to meeting the community's needs and challenges;
- 13 members receive publicity for their business or professional
- 14 enterprises, information and counsel on commercial matters, and the
- 15 chance to be part of an organization that is dedicated to creating
- 16 opportunity in the local area; and
- WHEREAS, Since its founding, the Odessa Hispanic Chamber of
- 18 Commerce has rendered invaluable assistance to countless
- 19 individuals and contributed immeasurably to a robust business
- 20 environment in the Permian Basin; now, therefore, be it
- 21 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 82nd Texas
- 22 Legislature hereby welcome members of the Odessa Hispanic Chamber
- 23 of Commerce to the State Capitol and extend to them sincere best
- 24 wishes for continued success; and, be it further

H.R. No. 479

- 1 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 2 prepared for the chamber as an expression of high regard by the
- 3 Texas House of Representatives.

Lewis

H.R. No. 479

Straus Aliseda Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Aycock Beck Berman Bohac Bonnen Branch Brown Burkett Burnam Button Cain Callegari Carter Castro Chisum Christian Coleman Cook Craddick Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Driver Dukes Dutton Eiland Eissler Elkins Farias Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frullo Gallego Garza	Gonzales of Williamson Gonzalez Gooden Guillen Gutierrez Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper-Brown Hartnett Hernandez Luna Hilderbran Hochberg Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Jackson Johnson Keffer King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Kolkhorst Kuempel Landtroop Larson Laubenberg Lavender Legler Lewis Lozano Lucio III Lyne Madden Mallory Caraway Margo Marquez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Martinez Menendez Milos	Munoz, Jr. Murphy Naishtat Nash Oliveira Orr Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Pena Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Quintanilla Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriguez Schwertner Scott Sheets Sheffield Shelton Simpson Smith of Harris Smith of Tarrant Smithee Solomons Strama Taylor of Collin Taylor of Galveston Thompson Torres Truitt Turner Veasey Villarreal Vo Walle Weber White Woolley
Garza Geren		
Giddings Gonzales of Hidalgo	Miller of Comal Miller of Erath	Zedler Zerwas

	H.R. No. 479
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 479 was	adopted by the House on February
22, 2011, by a non-record vote.	
	Chief Clerk of the House