H.R. No. 492

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, The Del Rio High School Mariachi Band helped kick
 off the 82nd Regular Session of the Texas Legislature by performing
 at the State Capitol on January 11, 2011; and

WHEREAS, Delighting all who heard them, the band played for an appreciative crowd of state officials, employees, and visitors in the Capitol rotunda; they also played in the office of their state representative; and

8 WHEREAS, Members of the band traveling to Austin included 9 Jorge Alvarado, Jose Angulo, Amber Buitron, Wendy Castillo, Karina 10 Cordero, Aimee Fernandez, Jillian Fernandez, Marco Hernandez, 11 Maximiliano Hernandez, Valerie Levrie, Karen Martinez, Jessica 12 Melo, Marina Olmos, Eva Marie Ramon, Sara Ramon, Stephen Ramos, 13 Karla Rios, Nelson Ruiz, and Matthew Salazar; and

WHEREAS, The lively performance of these talented young musicians added a festive note to the beginning of the legislature's biennial deliberations, and the participants may indeed take great pride in their unique contribution to this special occasion; now, therefore, be it

19 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 82nd Texas 20 Legislature hereby congratulate the members of the Del Rio High 21 School Mariachi Band on their performances at the State Capitol on 22 January 11, 2011, and extend to them sincere best wishes for their 23 future success and happiness; and, be it further

24 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be

1

H.R. No. 492
1 prepared for the Del Rio High School Mariachi Band as an expression
2 of high regard by the Texas House of Representatives.

Gallego

H.R. No. 492

Straus Aliseda Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Aycock Beck Berman Bohac Bonnen Branch Brown Burkett Burnam Button Cain Callegari Carter Castro Chisum Christian Coleman Cook Craddick Creighton Crownover Darby Davis of Dallas J. Davis of Harris S. Davis of Harris Deshotel Driver Dukes Dutton Eiland Eissler Elkins Farias Farrar Fletcher Flynn Frullo Gallego Garza Geren Giddings Gonzales of Hidalgo

Gonzales of Williamson Morrison Gonzalez Gooden Guillen Gutierrez Hamilton Hancock Hardcastle Harless Harper-Brown Hartnett Hernandez Luna Hilderbran Hochberg Hopson Howard of Fort Bend Howard of Travis Huberty Hughes Hunter Isaac Jackson Johnson Keffer King of Parker King of Taylor King of Zavala Kleinschmidt Kolkhorst Kuempel Landtroop Larson Laubenberg Lavender Legler Lewis Lozano Lucio III Lyne Madden Mallory Caraway Marqo Marquez Martinez Martinez Fischer McClendon Menendez Miles Miller of Comal Miller of Erath

Munoz, Jr. Murphy Naishtat Nash Oliveira Orr Otto Parker Patrick Paxton Pena Perry Phillips Pickett Pitts Price Quintanilla Raymond Reynolds Riddle Ritter Rodriquez Schwertner Scott Sheets Sheffield Shelton Simpson Smith of Harris Smith of Tarrant Smithee Solomons Strama Taylor of Collin Taylor of Galveston Thompson Torres Truitt Turner Veasey Villarreal Vo Walle Weber White Woolley Workman Zedler Zerwas

H.R. No. 492

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 492 was adopted by the House on March 3, 2011, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House